Canada Drives Reviews | Glassdoor

Canada Drives Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Canada Drives CEO Cody Green
Cody Green
42 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love working here, hard work is definitely rewarded. Loyalty is definitely rewarded. I've gained a lot of lifelong relationships here, one of the greatest work environments I've ever been in. Time flies at work, never a dull moment. I'm always bragging to my friends about what I do. Love it.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything, it's all good!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    Canada Drives2018-11-26
  2. Helpful (3)

    "not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time

    Pros

    free food and transit and office music

    Cons

    there are too many to place in this small of a space. verbal abuse from managers is more frequent than the customers you interact with the list of tasks grows and changes weekly those in charge are extremely greedy and are constantly demanding more without pay raises inconsistent management and office environment its hourly pay but stops after 8hs you a required to stay unpaid if they are not happy with... your performance for the day EXTREME turn over rates

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    stop being bullies learn to relax

    Canada Drives2018-12-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Sales Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Teaches you how to become a sales expert, solid training and very competitive.

    Cons

    Call time was a bit much sometimes.

    Canada Drives2018-11-06
  4. Helpful (4)

    "loans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loans in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay, good experience

    Cons

    verbal abuse by customers and managers, contempt for education

    Advice to Management

    relax

    Canada Drives2018-11-13
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Canada Drives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Clerk 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -I have worked at Canada Drives for over two years. The company have been growing at an incredible pace and have become an amazing place to work. - Upper management truly cares about the staff and are always looking for ways to improve. -Lots of opportunities and room for growth! I was hired as a junior sales staff and worked my way up on the sales team before I was given the opportunity to work for the... Accounting department. -Great Benefits, Full Transit Reimbursements and Free Food.

    Show More

    Cons

    I can't think of one.

    Canada Drives2018-10-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Young , fun and energetic place of work with great opportunities to make a lot of money!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked here for 5 months now and ever since my first day I've felt welcome by everyone. The company is constantly expanding and there are a lot of people from all ages working here. Out of all these people the majority are incredibly friendly, positive and social which creates a great work environment for everyone. Most of the employees work close with their managers too which gives them a great chance to... always learn more and constantly grow. In some departments of this company you are able to make a really good amount of money each month if you are willing to work hard. Other than that there are a bunch of great benefits such as free breakfast and lunch everyday, full transit reimbursements, health and dental care etc. This really is an amazing company to be part of and I'm happy to go to work everyday!

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes it can get a little too noisy in the office but other than that there's not really anything to complain about.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, you guys are doing great!

    Canada Drives2018-10-22
  7. "Office Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good company to work for. Great atmosphere, very nice people and comprehensive benefits package.

    Cons

    Nothing to complaint about. I really enjoy working at Canada Drives and I can see career growth within the company.

    Canada Drives2018-10-25
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives

    Pros

    Free Food, but just typical sandwiches

    Cons

    They teach you the bases of how to scam desperate Canadians who already has little to offer. If you work here, be prepared to throw your human morals away. (Beware to other reviews here, or other websites on this company. They pay for good reviews and also ask employees to do it for them. Either way if you wan't to experience it for yourself go right ahead.)

    Advice to Management

    Karma's swings right around all the innocent people you guys stole from, and harass with calls and poor business ethics, will come bite you back.

    Canada Drives2018-11-23
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Canada Drives has provided so many opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Managers care about the growth of their agents and helping them achieve their goals -Fun event days to get the whole company into the spirit of holidays/national __ day/ -Opportunities to grow within the company are all around, you can move up within 6 months or within a year depends on how hard you work

    Cons

    -Turn over rate is pretty high, either due to school, other obligations, not a good fit, etc -Not a job for those looking to make easy money

    Advice to Management

    More opportunities for the departments to get to know each other

    Canada Drives2018-10-23
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Mind numbing dreadful work. Great food though."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Canada Drives

    Pros

    Great food and awesome co-workers.

    Cons

    Slipshode unfocused rushed training. Manager likes to call people he doesn't like idiots. The work often involved people screaming crying rightfully so over great financial issues caused me to bring a lot of stress to my relationships.

    Advice to Management

    Invest more time creating a proper training program they waste a lot of money training new people.

    Canada Drives2018-10-14
Found 202 reviews