Canada Goose Reviews | Glassdoor

Canada Goose Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Canada Goose CEO Dani Reiss (no image)
Dani Reiss
50 Ratings
  1. "its okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador 

    I worked at Canada Goose part-time

    Pros

    Lots of Great Products and Environment

    Cons

    Bad Management and Unfair commission

    Canada Goose2019-10-19
  2. "Slavery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Goose full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good location and diversity Company phone provided* Brand name *TRAP

    Cons

    Management expects employees to be available 24/7 and work around the clock to solve whatever happens. The expectation is that you put in extra hours for free and never get rewarded for it. They pay is very low compared to what other employers offers. Toxic culture, social interaction and cross department talk was frowned upon and considered "slacking off"

    Advice to Management

    Hire new leadership and fix the toxic workaholic culture

    Canada Goose2019-10-16
  3. "working at Canada Goose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canada Goose full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it is an organization that do pay attention to quality

    Cons

    employees were not treated equally

    Advice to Management

    time to listen to all level of employees

    Canada Goose2019-10-13
  4. "Social Media Specialist/Warrant Experience Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist/Social Media Specialist 

    I worked at Canada Goose full-time

    Pros

    Interactive, Fun, Hard Working, Exhilarating, Worth While Interactive, Fun, Hard Working, Exhilarating, Worth While

    Cons

    Tedious, Repetitive, Backlash, Aggravated Customers. Tedious, Repetitive, Backlash, Aggravated Customers.

    Canada Goose2019-10-09
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sewing Machine Operator 

    I have been working at Canada Goose full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and nice people

    Cons

    Low salaries and hard to commute

    Canada Goose2019-09-23
  6. "Ehh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Canada Goose part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to meet and energy filled workplace

    Cons

    Poopy hours, some managers can be a really (oooof) person to deal with

    Canada Goose2019-09-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Working life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Goose full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great values Good opportunities for progression Base pay is quite good in comparison to other companies Good team spirit

    Cons

    Bonus scheme could be improved Fairly new retail so still some general runnings to be ironed out

    Canada Goose2019-09-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company I ever worked for, with terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Zug
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Goose full-time

    Pros

    Great products, nice and friendly peers

    Cons

    Terrible management, lack of leadership, no career growth opportunities, toxic work environment, no ownership only finger pointing, overhours not compensated, management only want to please the superiors, no freedom for your own thoughts and opinion

    Canada Goose2019-09-04
  9. "seeing improvements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Goose full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    +1 high job satisfaction can be found if you want it +1 Management listens to feedback and reacts quickly and thoughtfully +1 great career opportunities, managers are interested in helping you succeed, will help you grow, have seen lots of internal promotions +1 good corporate citizens: dani reiss cares about community and company is heavily involved in giving back

    Cons

    -1 uncompetitive benefits and salaries especially the older employees who’ve worked harder before the company made changes to improve new hire salaries going forward. But as an operator you have a very fair chance at making +$20/hr if you’re motivated

    Advice to Management

    manufacturing works harder than company realizes and is the backbone

    Canada Goose2019-08-30
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Horrible leadership in technology department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Developer in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Canada Goose full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I make great friends at CG, we share same values.

    Cons

    Lack of technology knowledge in the new management team, picking favorites, surround themselves with sycophants or "yes" employees, ignoring feedback, not listening, not recognizing/appreciating employees' contributions.

    Canada Goose2019-08-29
Found 93 reviews