Canadian Institute for Health Information Reviews | Glassdoor

Canadian Institute for Health Information Reviews

Updated Mar 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
97%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Canadian Institute for Health Information President and CEO David OToole
David OToole
16 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There is no cons for this company(in 3 reviews)

  • "Poor decdion making at senior management and executive level(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "CIHI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canadian Institute for Health Information full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - learned a lot about the databases and SAS skills have dramatically improved

    Cons

    no opportunities to advance in career

    Canadian Institute for Health Information2020-03-02
  2. "Best employer I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Consultant in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canadian Institute for Health Information full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Work-life balance Great benefits package Competitive salaries Transparent leadership The work positively impacts Canadians

    Cons

    The work is very complex, and requires you to be on your A-game most days

    Canadian Institute for Health Information2019-12-11
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Developer 

    I have been working at Canadian Institute for Health Information full-time

    Pros

    good working culture and management

    Cons

    pay is low compared to the industry

    Canadian Institute for Health Information2019-12-07
  5. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Analyst 

    I worked at Canadian Institute for Health Information full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good people, interesting work and nice location

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Canadian Institute for Health Information2019-11-27
  6. "Cool Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canadian Institute for Health Information full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great location, benefits and excellent manager

    Cons

    No negatives for this friendly organization

    Canadian Institute for Health Information2019-12-07
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Canadian Institute for Health Information full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, interesting work and great work life balance.

    Cons

    Limited salary increases, compensation not related to performance

    Canadian Institute for Health Information2019-10-17
  8. "Great org, decent pay for not-for-profit, great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead 

    I have been working at Canadian Institute for Health Information full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, great employees

    Cons

    Pay could be better, but decent for not-for-profit

    Canadian Institute for Health Information2019-10-06
  9. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at Canadian Institute for Health Information full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are very friendly and professional

    Cons

    There is no cons for this company

    Canadian Institute for Health Information2019-08-17
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canadian Institute for Health Information full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    friendly and flexible environment

    Cons

    work politics, heavy work load

    Canadian Institute for Health Information2019-08-15

    Canadian Institute for Health Information Response

    August 15, 2019eContent Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time at CIHI and we hope that you will continue to grow with us.

    Continue reading
  11. "Looking for next opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canadian Institute for Health Information full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good working climate, rewards, challenging projects, meaningful work

    Cons

    bureaucracy, slow decisions, insular, low external innovation

    Canadian Institute for Health Information2019-07-25

    Canadian Institute for Health Information Response

    August 15, 2019eContent Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback , we are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time at CIHI and we hope that you will continue to grow with us.

    Continue reading
Found 52 reviews