Canara Bank Probationary Officer Reviews | Glassdoor

Canara Bank Probationary Officer Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
5%
Approve of CEO
Rajeev Kishore Dubey
3 Ratings
  1. "Its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Probationary Officer 

    I worked at Canara Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stability . .. .. .

    Cons

    Bad locations . . . .

    Canara Bank2017-09-30
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Probationary Officer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Many opportunities to learn Ethics and moral are policy of bank

    Cons

    Less salary increment as compared to other govt organisation Clerk of state and central gov earn more money than officers of bank. Work pressure is too high Long working hour Banks union are worthless deduct money only for their party at big restaurant and hotels.

    Advice to Management

    Management is worst If your are post at RO,CO, HO you should have better knowledge. Kaamchor at upper management

    Canara Bank2018-07-30
  3. "Post of Probationary officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Probationary Officer in Kolhāpur, Maharashtra

    I worked at Canara Bank full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    1. Helpful staff unions can readily ask for help.

    Cons

    1. Random allotments in rural areas.

    Canara Bank2018-04-07
  4. "Job at a PSU"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Probationary Officer in Shimoga
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Canara Bank full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    It absolutely depends on your immediate Supervisor!

    Cons

    Long working hours with no work-life balance

    Canara Bank2017-11-07
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Worst bank ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Probationary Officer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canara Bank for more than a year

    Pros

    You get a salary at the end of the month

    Cons

    Don't work here , seek your way out if you do, from management to staff everyone has no manners no care for anyone, system is not employee friendly

    Advice to Management

    Show some respect towards newly joined officers

    Canara Bank2017-08-20
  6. "One of the better ones !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Probationary Officer in Bhopal
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canara Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning opportunities, manageable lifestyle ,less work load.

    Cons

    wrong rotation policy. in office politics no or less support from seniors.

    Advice to Management

    listen to juniors.

    Canara Bank2017-07-24
  7. Helpful (5)

    "BEST PLACE TO WORK FOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Probationary Officer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    1. Lots of learning opportunities 2. Transfers are less even during probation 3. Working hours is good compared to other banks 4. Brand name in banking industry 5. Exposure in various aspects of banking including credit, forex, Alternate Banking Channel, Risk Management, Recovery etc 6. Even if you join as generalist i.e. Probtionary Officer, you may get chance to work as specialist officer if interested

    Cons

    1. Probation period should be less. 2 years is a long time 2. Due to promotions daftary and peon have also been promoted to clerks who even don't know how to handle computers. sometimes you may feel irritated due to their behaviour 3. So many aged employees who are not much interested in work just doing time pass in office but the good news is that they are soon going to retire 4. During probation you may face some...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please don't treat Probationary Officers as useless employees. Give them opportunities to grow. Al lower level they give much more output than those not so interested employees. Its my personal experience that zeal of new POs goes down when they feel neglected in branch just because they are on probation. No responsibility was given to me during probation just because of I was under probation

    Canara Bank2016-03-04
  8. "good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Probationary Officer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canara Bank

    Pros

    good career growth, good collegues

    Cons

    working late nights, management is always right

    Advice to Management

    working hours should be improved

    Canara Bank2015-01-12
  9. "healthy work environment and better growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Probationary Officer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    it has emerged as 3rd ranking bnk interms of profit

    Cons

    no comments to say for disadvantages

    Canara Bank2012-06-24
Found 9 reviews