Canara Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Canara Bank Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 167 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Rajeev Kishore Dubey
56 Ratings
  1. "Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Canara Bank full-time

    Pros

    Job security, good allowances, more than 6000 branches

    Cons

    Politics at work, no fixed timings

    Canara Bank2018-03-23
  2. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canara Bank full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Good HR culture, team work in encouraged

    Cons

    Work hours unlimited, culture of sitting after close hours

    Advice to Management

    Help employees maintain work life balance

    Canara Bank2019-05-19
  3. "Excellent job with good salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Officer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Various benefits and staff loan facilities

    Cons

    Target pressure is there which is achievable with higher efficiency

    Canara Bank2019-05-01
  4. "good work culture with better worklife balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank PO in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Allowances + Security +timings + Salary + Post

    Cons

    Nothing Everything is great and awesome

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Canara Bank2019-03-11
  5. "Canara bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time

    Pros

    Very good learning environment and wlbalance

    Cons

    No cons to be specific

    Advice to Management

    It can be more proactive

    Canara Bank2019-02-12
  6. "great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Cochin
    Recommends

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Good and united environment. -Being a PSU Bank its work experience counts a lot in entire banking sector. -Good salary and benefits.

    Cons

    Not many just working hours is not and of course cant be fixed for officers in not only this but in any other bank too.

    Advice to Management

    I am very happy by my work and posting too.Thankyou.

    Canara Bank2018-12-08
  7. "Divisional Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    One of the top public sector bank in India

    Cons

    Salary is fixed as per designation not as per the work handled /KRA/ contribution in business growth

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    Canara Bank2018-11-02
  8. "Government bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Government of india undertaking, job security,good salary,many other opportunities.

    Cons

    Every institution has some good and bad sides.,from my point of view here is nothing special negetive side

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. we will surely reach our goal.

    Canara Bank2018-09-09
  9. "Best in business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time

    Pros

    Good perks, benefits & postings

    Cons

    Work pressure & Union politics

    Canara Bank2018-08-20
  10. "Was a Probationary Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canara Bank full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    1. Job Security 2. Less Pressure than other Public Sector Banks 3. Good Postings 4. Helpful Colleagues

    Cons

    1. Low Salary in comparison to Others 2. Less Perks

    Advice to Management

    Regular skill training of employees

    Canara Bank2018-08-01
Found 167 reviews