Canara Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Canara Bank Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 166 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Rajeev Kishore Dubey
56 Ratings
  1. "Good bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time

    Pros

    Many Posting near home Staff are friendly Allowance is good

    Cons

    Less staff per branch so expect more work

    Advice to Management

    Thank you

    Canara Bank2019-02-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good learning place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I worked at Canara Bank full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    1. I joined as a fresher and learnt a lot 2. Can develop and as a full stack developer in no time

    Cons

    1. Not very excited to use new age technology

    Canara Bank2019-03-05
  3. "Canara bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time

    Pros

    Very good learning environment and wlbalance

    Cons

    No cons to be specific

    Advice to Management

    It can be more proactive

    Canara Bank2019-02-12
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Credit Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Officer in Dhūri, Punjab
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canara Bank full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Best Human Resource policies among Nationalized Banks Large network of Branches Adequate training mechanism for learning Banking traits.

    Cons

    Staff Shortage in Branches Transfer policy is not transparent

    Advice to Management

    Promotion policy should be based on performance without any bar of minimum 3 years of service between two promotions Work on the lines of developing transparent transfer policies for all employees

    Canara Bank2019-02-01
  5. "I just joined this org, so it will be too early to comment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Mangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It takes care of its employees

    Cons

    Frequent transfer from one state to another

    Canara Bank2019-01-20
  6. "IT and Data Protection Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canara Bank full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly environment and nice location

    Cons

    Too many things to do per person

    Advice to Management

    Management knows the situation

    Canara Bank2019-01-18
  7. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time

    Pros

    None is there to enter

    Cons

    Clerical staff are too lazy

    Advice to Management

    Show empathy to staff

    Canara Bank2019-01-18
  8. "great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Cochin
    Recommends

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Good and united environment. -Being a PSU Bank its work experience counts a lot in entire banking sector. -Good salary and benefits.

    Cons

    Not many just working hours is not and of course cant be fixed for officers in not only this but in any other bank too.

    Advice to Management

    I am very happy by my work and posting too.Thankyou.

    Canara Bank2018-12-08
  9. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Canara Banj in Mangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company... Good culture..... Nice promotions...

    Cons

    Heavy workload... Forget personal life....irregular timings....

    Canara Bank2018-12-22
  10. "Job environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time

    Pros

    We have a great community.

    Cons

    The place I'm appointed is a rural area. So a lack of challenging oppurtunities is being felt.

    Canara Bank2018-12-09
Found 166 reviews