Canara Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Canara Bank Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 168 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Rajeev Kishore Dubey
56 Ratings
  1. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Canara Banj in Mangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company... Good culture..... Nice promotions...

    Cons

    Heavy workload... Forget personal life....irregular timings....

    Canara Bank2018-12-22
  2. "Job environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time

    Pros

    We have a great community.

    Cons

    The place I'm appointed is a rural area. So a lack of challenging oppurtunities is being felt.

    Canara Bank2018-12-09
  3. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Best work place to learn team work

    Cons

    HR Mangement should be more efficient

    Advice to Management

    Talent retention Scheme should follow

    Canara Bank2018-11-15
  4. "officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Decent salary and subsidised loan benefits

    Cons

    Worst management, need to identify the performers and motivate them.

    Canara Bank2018-11-29
  5. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Mangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canara Bank full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to grow; beneficial for individuals who are very committed to the work

    Cons

    Benefits are lower compared to other banks, No work-life balance

    Advice to Management

    Start investing in your people; treat your employees as your asset and work on improving them. Appreciate smart workers who possess a lot of potentials.

    Canara Bank2018-11-27
  6. "somehow good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time

    Pros

    lesss work as compare to SBI

    Cons

    still using old technologies....in the digital world bank needs to be nimble

    Canara Bank2018-11-12
  7. "Job in Canara bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Farīdābād, Haryana

    I worked at Canara Bank full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    I have good experience and was happy to work with executive and manager of south Indian working north . manager and executive who belong to north state are not so intelengent to tackle the problem faced by staff amicably, they are incompetence,and even create more problems than to solve them.

    Cons

    At every departmental staff of bank break the rule ,and shows his negativity to ferform even legal and right thing. But does not care for doing wrong and pretend that some excuses which are always -pardened in some cases and in some cases give punishment.

    Advice to Management

    At higher level ie at Head office ,management is taking care of all which is good thing in Canara bank.

    Canara Bank2018-11-11
  8. "Divisional Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    One of the top public sector bank in India

    Cons

    Salary is fixed as per designation not as per the work handled /KRA/ contribution in business growth

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    Canara Bank2018-11-02
  9. "worst bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Officer in Mangloona
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canara Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    no pros only cons are there

    Cons

    sales target worst transfer policy

    Advice to Management

    marketing is not about sales only

    Canara Bank2018-12-03
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Bangalore

    I worked at Canara Bank full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Working in a government bank brings a lot of reputations and appreciation

    Cons

    Old infrastructure, lack of application of emerging technologies

    Canara Bank2018-10-22
Found 168 reviews