Canara Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Canara Bank Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 166 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Rajeev Kishore Dubey
56 Ratings
  1. "Government bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Government of india undertaking, job security,good salary,many other opportunities.

    Cons

    Every institution has some good and bad sides.,from my point of view here is nothing special negetive side

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. we will surely reach our goal.

    Canara Bank2018-09-09
  2. "Best in business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time

    Pros

    Good perks, benefits & postings

    Cons

    Work pressure & Union politics

    Canara Bank2018-08-20
  3. "Stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Canara Bank

    Pros

    Learning opportunity Opportunity of promotion

    Cons

    Politics Too much Pressure

    Canara Bank2018-09-02
  4. "OFFICER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Officer in New Delhi
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to interact with a variety of people. Good work life balance

    Cons

    Depending on the team you have; one may face various difficult situations

    Canara Bank2018-08-21
  5. "Good organisation to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Officer in Madurai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canara Bank full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good environment, good working culture, fantastic perquisites, good promotion opportunities, provide training at times, employee centric

    Cons

    Target pressure and long hours working

    Advice to Management

    Management is good

    Canara Bank2018-08-04
  6. "Was a Probationary Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canara Bank full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    1. Job Security 2. Less Pressure than other Public Sector Banks 3. Good Postings 4. Helpful Colleagues

    Cons

    1. Low Salary in comparison to Others 2. Less Perks

    Advice to Management

    Regular skill training of employees

    Canara Bank2018-08-01
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Probationary Officer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Many opportunities to learn Ethics and moral are policy of bank

    Cons

    Less salary increment as compared to other govt organisation Clerk of state and central gov earn more money than officers of bank. Work pressure is too high Long working hour Banks union are worthless deduct money only for their party at big restaurant and hotels.

    Advice to Management

    Management is worst If your are post at RO,CO, HO you should have better knowledge. Kaamchor at upper management

    Canara Bank2018-07-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time

    Pros

    Good work ethics,nice work environment

    Cons

    Can be better if assets are utilised efficiently

    Advice to Management

    Doing well

    Canara Bank2018-07-25
  9. "nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - 123 in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good enough pay. Lots of side benefits

    Cons

    Working hours are too long

    Advice to Management

    Nothing really

    Canara Bank2018-07-21
  10. "Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Canara Bank full-time

      Pros

      Good company with growth and salary

      Cons

      no need to mention this

      Canara Bank2018-07-20
    Found 166 reviews