Canara Bank Marketing Officer-Consumer Banking Division Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Marketing Officer-Consumer Banking Division

Canara Bank Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 175 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Rajeev Kishore Dubey
59 Ratings
  1. "officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent salary and subsidised loan benefits

    Cons

    Worst management, need to identify the performers and motivate them.

    Canara Bank2018-11-29
  2. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Mangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canara Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to grow; beneficial for individuals who are very committed to the work

    Cons

    Benefits are lower compared to other banks, No work-life balance

    Advice to Management

    Start investing in your people; treat your employees as your asset and work on improving them. Appreciate smart workers who possess a lot of potentials.

    Canara Bank2018-11-27
  3. "somehow good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time

    Pros

    lesss work as compare to SBI

    Cons

    still using old technologies....in the digital world bank needs to be nimble

    Canara Bank2018-11-12
  4. "Job in Canara bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Farīdābād, Haryana

    I worked at Canara Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have good experience and was happy to work with executive and manager of south Indian working north . manager and executive who belong to north state are not so intelengent to tackle the problem faced by staff amicably, they are incompetence,and even create more problems than to solve them.

    Cons

    At every departmental staff of bank break the rule ,and shows his negativity to ferform even legal and right thing. But does not care for doing wrong and pretend that some excuses which are always -pardened in some cases and in some cases give punishment.

    Advice to Management

    At higher level ie at Head office ,management is taking care of all which is good thing in Canara bank.

    Canara Bank2018-11-11
  5. "Divisional Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    One of the top public sector bank in India

    Cons

    Salary is fixed as per designation not as per the work handled /KRA/ contribution in business growth

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    Canara Bank2018-11-02
  6. "worst bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Officer in Mangloona
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canara Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    no pros only cons are there

    Cons

    sales target worst transfer policy

    Advice to Management

    marketing is not about sales only

    Canara Bank2018-12-03
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Bangalore

    I worked at Canara Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working in a government bank brings a lot of reputations and appreciation

    Cons

    Old infrastructure, lack of application of emerging technologies

    Canara Bank2018-10-22
  8. "Pathetic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canara Bank

    Pros

    Less pressure ,no target pressure ,many branches,friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Discrimination with employee, castism is there

    Advice to Management

    Think about employee

    Canara Bank2018-11-18
  9. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Canara Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Perks and benefits to employee

    Cons

    Pressure to do mortgages No proper training

    Canara Bank2018-09-24
  10. "Government bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canara Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Government of india undertaking, job security,good salary,many other opportunities.

    Cons

    Every institution has some good and bad sides.,from my point of view here is nothing special negetive side

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. we will surely reach our goal.

    Canara Bank2018-09-09
Found 175 reviews