KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Cancer Treatment Centers of America

Engaged Employer

Cancer Treatment Centers of America

Add a Review

Cancer Treatment Centers of America Zion Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 of over 599 reviews

3.8
58%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Cancer Treatment Centers of America President and CEO  Dr. Pat Basu (no image)
Dr. Pat Basu
9 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Cancer Treatment Centers of America and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work

    Sep 7, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Zion, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They care about their employees

    Cons

    Hard to advance in places

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Overworked and Underpaid

    Dec 9, 2021 - Medical Billing Specialist in Zion, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent mission, they truly put the patient first. The time off package is amazing

    Cons

    Grossly underpaid for the amount of work we are expected to do. The reward for being outstanding at your job is that they give you additional work to do with no extra incentive.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great environment. Low stress

    Dec 5, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Zion, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Patients are amazing, teamwork, low stress, low numbers of covid patients

    Cons

    Benefits are not great, bonuses to pick up are very low, shift differentials are very low

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Verification Review

    Oct 8, 2021 - Eligibility Verification/Patient Access Advocate in Zion, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Family environment- everyone you work with will truly become like a work family. * Team support- Everyone on the team is always willing to help so one could succeed. * Benefits- If you utilize the facility it will provide great benefits * Work, Life Balance- Supervisor understands things happen, and is willing accommodate as much as possible.

    Cons

    * Pay & Bounces- During the past 2 years I've worked there, there been big changes which affected pay and bounces. Unsure how it will be when things start to move more smoothly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place to work

    Aug 29, 2021 - Senior Security Officer in Zion, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work, good starting wage and benefits, most line employees are pleasant people, build friendly relationships with repeat clients and patients, yearly bonus plan

    Cons

    Constantly changing and inconsistent policies and procedures

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Medical Scribe

    Jun 26, 2021 - Medical Scribe in Zion, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flex hours Monday through Friday

    Cons

    Low pay for medical scribe position

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Mission

    Jun 22, 2021 - Manager in Zion, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture , mission and facilities

    Cons

    Declining insurance reimbursement and insurance limitations are constraining revenue

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Ok place to work

    Mar 21, 2021 - Patient Access Representative in Zion, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Honestly the only thing I love about working here are my hours and the people I work with and the people I get to help every day.

    Cons

    The company has gone downhill a lot since I started working here a lot of layoffs and benefits have changed. The company doesn't take care of their employees.

    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Overall, they do great things for the patients

    Nov 27, 2020 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Zion, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The care provided to the patients was exceptional, they go out of their way to provide truly wholistic care to the patients.

    Cons

    My director, manager and supervisor had no business in their roles. They were very inexperienced, and seemed to never know what was going on in the department. I believe my supervisor obtained his position by default, because I constantly had to assist him in properly doing his job. The management also promotes a hostile work environment, with a bully mentality and indirect gossip type communication. Chose staffing over allowing bereavement for a COVID related death.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Great for patients, average for staff

    Mar 17, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Zion, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    401K match, clinical ladder, 3 weeks PTO to start

    Cons

    No overtime, thin staffing, no bonus, no vacation payout

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 59 Reviews

Popular Careers with Cancer Treatment Centers of America Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Cancer Treatment Centers of America? Share Your Experiences

or

Cancer Treatment Centers of America Photos

+ Add Photo
Cancer Treatment Centers of America photo of: Stakeholders in Suburban Chicago, partnered with Rebuilding Together, who do house work to restore living environments that are safe, warm and dry for those in need.
Cancer Treatment Centers of America photo of: Congratulations to our Inaugural Stakeholders honoring 10 years of service to our patients and their families during Eastern's Tenth Anniversary celebration!
Cancer Treatment Centers of America photo of: March is colorectal cancer awareness month. CTCA metro Atlanta celebrated by capturing this Cancer Fighters and clinical team photo.
Cancer Treatment Centers of America photo of: Our newest DAISY Award recipients from CTCA in metro Atlanta: Deborah Boyd; Betty Bervaldi; Dana Rogers; and Kedra Phillips-Flippin!
Cancer Treatment Centers of America photo of: The Leapfrog Group has named CTCA at Midwestern Regional Medical Center to its annual list of Top Hospitals.
Cancer Treatment Centers of America photo of: CTCA in Metro Atlanta was honored to host Susan G. Komen Southeast Region Affiliate Meeting.
Cancer Treatment Centers of America photo of: Over the holiday season, our Tulsa hospital partnered with local children's organizations to provide toys and coats to those in need. We are so proud of our employees for giving generously!
See All Photos