Candlewood Suites Front Desk Agent Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Front Desk Agent

Candlewood Suites Front Desk Agent Reviews

Updated Mar 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
10%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Candlewood Suites CEO Keith Barr (no image)
Keith Barr
1 Rating
  1. "Good/Fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent 

    I have been working at Candlewood Suites full-time

    Pros

    Get to meet new people, good hours.

    Cons

    Barely any breaks especially if it’s only one person

    Continue reading
    Candlewood Suites2020-03-21
  2. "Red alert: Be careful if you're considering working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Candlewood Suites part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Clean and good looking property

    Cons

    Treats employees very poorly

    Continue reading
    Candlewood Suites2020-02-29
  3. "Extremely disappointing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in Perrysburg, OH

    I worked at Candlewood Suites full-time

    Pros

    There were not any pros.

    Cons

    Upper management wanted me to work for free on my first day and work on my certification for free outside of work. I was told to be professional by upper management after I reported middle management for showing me a graphic picture of a male guest. She kept her job and fired me without giving a reason. This incident was recorded.

    Continue reading
    Candlewood Suites2020-01-04
  4. "I wouldn’t"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Candlewood Suites part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Personally I had a good business relationship with management, a few hiccups but they’re human and make mistakes too.

    Cons

    Work life balance was terrible. Never enough workers, too much gossip, stealing,

    Continue reading
    Candlewood Suites2019-09-11
  5. "It's ok."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Front Desk Agent in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Candlewood Suites

    Pros

    Benefits are good. Pricey but good. Opportunities to gain bonuses. Overtime was welcomed. They had an acceptable discount on hotels within the brand.

    Cons

    No raise after 90 day probationary period. No real acknowledgment for hard work. Managers were flaky. Claim to be down to earth but not. Assure the employee they will stand behind their best judgement but completely the opposite. Don't take managers words for anything. They lie to their employee's. Will make them look ignorant in front of guests and fellow coworkers.

    Continue reading
    Candlewood Suites2019-03-31
  6. "Front Desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent 

    I have been working at Candlewood Suites full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours and pay especially for college students

    Cons

    Lower amenity hotel making it difficult to please guests

    Candlewood Suites2019-03-20
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent 

    I worked at Candlewood Suites full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work Decent pay Always learn new things

    Cons

    If you are not a people person this is not the job for you. I love people so it was not a con for me.

    Candlewood Suites2019-01-10
  8. "Worse place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in Topeka, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Candlewood Suites full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meeting new people free wifi

    Cons

    Private owned money hungry no Benefits, no raises given even after a year , no sick days management changed every 3 months training was a joke

    Continue reading
    Candlewood Suites2019-02-14
  9. "Front desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Candlewood Suites part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay better than most hotels

    Cons

    Front desk is in charge so much more than just front desk duties

    Continue reading
    Candlewood Suites2018-05-05
  10. "Okay but you will have to work holidays"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at Candlewood Suites full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management, employees, and the extra hours

    Cons

    Working holidays, 8 hr shifts, and no benefits

    Candlewood Suites2018-03-01
Found 21 reviews