Candlewood Suites Night Auditor Reviews | Glassdoor

Candlewood Suites Night Auditor Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
50%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Candlewood Suites CEO Keith Barr (no image)
Keith Barr
2 Ratings
  1. "Night Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Night Auditor in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Candlewood Suites for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good while you are going to school

    Cons

    Pay is not as high as and no good benefits

    Continue reading
    Candlewood Suites2018-10-02
  2. "No good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hotel Night Auditor in West Springfield, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Candlewood Suites part-time

    Pros

    Good food in the store they have

    Cons

    People not friendly I always felt like I was doing everything the side door on the left hand side didn't lock so i could've got robbed and they fires me illegally no warning no write up and no proud of what I was accused of.

    Continue reading
    Candlewood Suites2018-05-23
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Hostile Work Environment: Steer Clear Of Working There"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent in Vancouver, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Candlewood Suites part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The guests are wonderful.

    Cons

    Hostile Work Environment. Management communication very poor. Extremely high turnover rate there for being such a new property. Work consistently dumped onto other shifts by 2 Agents not willing to do their fair share. Had a relative working there that quit for that reason and management cut my hours when his replacement was hired then questioned me about the relative's employment issues. When I couldn't come in for an employee meeting in the middle of the day, an alternative meeting was scheduled at another time with another employee who had the same time issue. I was lied to about that, turned out to be a solo meeting, and was blindsided by the meeting's true content and verbally ambushed by Management. Yelled at and treated like I was the problem because of my complaint. Told I was infectious to the other employees, that they were not my friends, and that I was not to speak to anyone at work except them. Left feeling so bad, my doctor took me off work for a couple of weeks due to resulting medical complications. No communication from mgt except demands to come into work. Just as my dr was about to release me to return, discovered through online work portal while getting paystub copies that I had been fired without knowledge during my medical leave.

    Continue reading
    Candlewood Suites2017-11-30
  4. "Night Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Auditor in Augusta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Candlewood Suites full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The guest service experience ...loved working hands on with guests

    Cons

    Low pay as a Night auditor...no raises.no weekends off... no benefits

    Continue reading
    Candlewood Suites2017-01-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent in Meridian, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Candlewood Suites full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meeting the guests and establishing friendships with them, since it's an extended stay hotel.

    Cons

    Management and other coworkers were very unprofessional. Always some kind of drama within the staff, and managers would gossip about other employees to employees. It was the most unprofessional place I have ever worked. For claiming to be a work place of strong ethics and integrity the staff sure showed otherwise.

    Continue reading
    Candlewood Suites2016-11-07
  6. "Okay Job For the Most Part"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent in Springfield, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Candlewood Suites full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This job includes easy tasks such as laundry, checking in guests, answering phones, stocking, paperwork, it doesn't take long to do the training. The hours are pretty good as well if you're okay with overnights.

    Cons

    If you're not okay with overnights, the hours aren't so good. The pay isn't wonderful, but it's okay and it's easy to get raises if you do what you're supposed to.

    Continue reading
    Candlewood Suites2016-04-27
  7. "Good fun environment with something new every day."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Candlewood Suites

    Pros

    I get to meet new people from all around the world and I enjoy this aspect of it. Occasional tips are also nice.

    Cons

    We have to do laundry at the front desk which is a hassle, because not everyone pulls their own weight. It makes it harder on the people who actually do their job.

    Continue reading
    Candlewood Suites2016-01-17
  8. "Good for the most part couple negatives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Candlewood Suites full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Generally work well with scheduling, very caring co-workers for the most part, Management seems to genuinely care about staff.

    Cons

    bickering between departments and managers, refusal to let go of dead weight employees, and an outdated yearly review system for generally .25/.50 cents.

    Continue reading
    Candlewood Suites2015-10-02
  9. "Okay Job, Long Shifts, Some Problems."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Night Auditor/Front Desk in Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Candlewood Suites part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work is pretty easy, hotel is "extended stay" so many customers are there for a long time.

    Cons

    If a room is in bad condition (smell, damages, etc.) they still try to sell it, and you are the one that has to get the complaining from the customer.

    Continue reading
    Candlewood Suites2014-10-23
  10. "Great management!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Night Auditor in Minot, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Candlewood Suites part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management really cares about its employees. They train you very well. Good benefits. Competitive pay. Long term guests are great.

    Cons

    Doing the laundry! Shoveling snow in winter.

    Continue reading
    Candlewood Suites2014-03-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews