Canon Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Executive

Canon Executive Reviews

Updated May 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Canon CEO Fujio Mitarai
Fujio Mitarai
2 Ratings
  1. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Toledo, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good product mix with production print and wide format.

    Cons

    Service struggles with same day fixes not having parts on hand.

    Advice to Management

    Same day service would help customer loyalty

    Canon2014-01-29
  2. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Sales Executive in Arlington, VA

    I worked at Canon for less than a year

    Pros

    The job gives you a flexible schedule

    Cons

    Selling printers by cold calling or using an old database is not ideal

    Canon2015-06-10
  3. "Average at best - money was OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Money was good Fellow employees Auto allowance Bonuses

    Cons

    Senior management was subpar Commissions could be better

    Advice to Management

    Strive to improve all employees

    Canon2013-06-12
  4. "Great people and good company, unfortunately..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Shah Alam

    I worked at Canon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work with and I've met lots of good people. You have good support from other departments, it's generally a good company with good culture.

    Cons

    If you're in sales, it's common to see the top management shouting, cussing, and humiliating the sales team. I've also heard from others that you may be promoted or have good accounts potentially if you are "close" with top management.

    Advice to Management

    Stop promoting people that are horrible to staff members, just because they are capable and skillful. You'll end up losing more good people if you have 1 horrible person leading the team. Also, HR team is suppose to protect staff members however they're not doing their job.

    Canon2019-05-21
  5. "Ok to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canon for more than a year

    Pros

    Takes care of employee. Listens to employee. Very good culture. Benefit is ok. Work life balance. Management is ok

    Cons

    Career promotion is long. You need to work x number of years

    Advice to Management

    Career promotion improvement

    Canon2018-12-26
  6. "GOOD COMPANY TO WORK WITH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Canon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits. Affordable meals at cafeteria. 60 months times salary of life insurance coverage.

    Cons

    Unbalanced work load. Unclear job description. Appraisals are not 100% based on KPI. Focus on non-core business activities sometimes more than core business activities.

    Advice to Management

    Improve the overall job distribution and clear the job description for each position. Make appraisals process more transparent. Visualize meritocracy policy on making appraisal. Not based on quota basis. Be rational on focusing of non-core business activities.

    Canon2017-08-09
  7. "Limited progression and levels of bullying from manager- Brentwood/Essex."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Brentwood, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good holiday. Generally nice colleagues. Car park space.

    Cons

    No progression Limited to no training Poor incentives

    Advice to Management

    I enjoyed working with the majority of my colleagues at Canon in Brentwood however my manager harassed staff that didn't share the same sports hobbies. He had favorites and should you not show interest in his lifestyle/ hobbies you would struggle to achieve. There is no HR rep on site which caused the unfair treatment to continue. I guess seeing others also receive the same treatment helped that it wasn't just myself...

    Show More
    Canon2017-05-11
  8. Helpful (3)

    "place for retirees.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canon for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1~good people to work with in general 2~working overtime is close to none 3~room to learn 4~job security

    Cons

    1~basic and increment will be low and not competitive ~entice you to accept offer using overall package with allowance and bonus and incentive 2~promotion is a really rare ~direct want to promote you but hr can just reject 3~hr could have a say about your kpi when they do not even work with you 4~clock in 8:30am for work, again after 5:30pm to end work

    Advice to Management

    1~you are grooming talents for your competitor 2~retention policy should be stronger 3~many idle employee 4~flexi working hours would be good

    Canon2016-10-26
  9. "Japanese Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Executive in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Canon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent professionalism shown from top to bottom Employees considered as assets to the Co.

    Cons

    Market share dropped a bit which was not good post 2012

    Advice to Management

    Help employees seek their personal goals too

    Canon2016-08-27
  10. "Pro Japanese Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canon for less than a year

    Pros

    pay will never be late. cross train.. provides sales training.

    Cons

    only japanese gets to climb the ladder

    Advice to Management

    wake up your idea. be far to all

    Canon2016-01-12
Found 14 reviews