Cantor Fitzgerald Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Cantor Fitzgerald Intern Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Cantor Fitzgerald CEO Howard W. Lutnick
Howard W. Lutnick
4 Ratings
  1. "Great Place for a Newcomer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cantor Fitzgerald for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay Good timings Approachable Managers & HR Great Events

    Cons

    Didn't really experience a major drawback during my time

    Cantor Fitzgerald2018-09-20
  2. "Good choice to gain experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Intern in San Francisco, CA

      I have been working at Cantor Fitzgerald for less than a year

      Pros

      Flexible working hours for intern.

      Cons

      I hope that I can get more related training.

      Advice to Management

      NA

      Cantor Fitzgerald2019-03-18
    • "Summer Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in New York, NY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Cantor Fitzgerald

        Pros

        Fantastic work environment with truly productive assignments for interns.

        Cons

        There are some days where there isn't much to do/nothing is assigned.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you're doing! Everything was great!

        Cantor Fitzgerald2017-06-18
      • "Summer Intern at Cantor Fitzgerald"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Summer Intern in New York, NY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Cantor Fitzgerald for less than a year

        Pros

        Great working atmosphere. Loved the people on the trading desk. The work was engaging and kept me busy throughout the whole summer.

        Cons

        Not paid well and the internship program was not very structured. Other than that there were not many cons, though obviously the banking industry is fairly intense in terms of hours worked so that could be a con for some.

        Advice to Management

        Put more work into developing a structured internship program and allow the interns to spend more time with fewer trading desks so that they can get a more in-depth understanding of each department.

        Cantor Fitzgerald2016-10-20
      • "Good Company, Good People"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in New York, NY
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Cantor Fitzgerald for less than a year

        Pros

        people there are nice to work with, and they certainly know what they are doing.

        Cons

        business is not growing fast. changes need to be made to adapt the new environment.

        Advice to Management

        react to today's mraket

        Cantor Fitzgerald2016-09-12
      • "Had a great experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Cantor Fitzgerald

        Pros

        Definitely was a good company to work for, great atmosphere and hard-working group of individuals.

        Cons

        Lacking internship structure, more training necessary

        Advice to Management

        More on campus events to gain interest!

        Cantor Fitzgerald2015-03-09
      • "Good people, badly structured"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Intern in London, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Cantor Fitzgerald for less than a year

        Pros

        I worked in Internal Audit and the people were great - very friendly and very helpful. I also asked if I could go sit with front-office desks and the people there were also extremely helpful; it was this part of the internship that made it worthwhile for me.

        Cons

        Very poorly structured internship, lots of promises made and very few kept. However it's important to note that the company was going through a transitional phase because of a merger and because of change of personnel. It quickly became apparent that the interns were only hired on an ad-hoc basis due to an excess of SOx work that needed to be done. The pay is not competitive at all, so it's really all about the experience...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Have a clear structure in place for interns. Pay needs to be drastically increased to match market value.

        Cantor Fitzgerald2015-10-03
      Found 7 reviews