Cantor Fitzgerald Reviews | Glassdoor

Cantor Fitzgerald Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 214 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Cantor Fitzgerald CEO Howard W. Lutnick
Howard W. Lutnick
112 Ratings
  1. "Paralegal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cantor Fitzgerald

    Pros

    Flexible hours for the employees.

    Cons

    Management not always supportive with the staff.

    Advice to Management

    Be open to new ideas.

    Cantor Fitzgerald2018-10-02
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Disloyal and pathologically dishonest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cantor Fitzgerald full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Money and only money but at the end of the day you have to look in the mirror ... not worth it.

    Cons

    Bad health insurance, horrible 401k plan that cantor contributes nothing to, charity day is a media circus and Howard gets all the credit for nothing but his endless mindless blather.

    Advice to Management

    To many to list but stop pretending to be something your not. The partnership needs more transparency... till it is I and anyone else who has ever worked there think it’s a hoax... or a gigantic atm for one person.

    Cantor Fitzgerald2018-10-17
  3. "S&T"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cantor Fitzgerald full-time

    Pros

    1. Light work and hours 2. Some fun people

    Cons

    Salary is not competitive. Old computers

    Cantor Fitzgerald2018-09-16
  4. "Internship to Full Time Offer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cantor Fitzgerald full-time

    Pros

    Great culture - very collegiate, everyone there seems to really enjoy coming into work every day. Incredible access to high-ups who are willing to talk and teach you if you're hungry enough.

    Cons

    Very high pressure environment. Being a smaller firm, you will quickly be noticed if you're not performing, so you have to be ready to handle that kind of pressure. Must have a thick skin as MDs will have no problem being harsh on you if you mess up.

    Cantor Fitzgerald2018-09-06
  5. Helpful (7)

    "VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cantor Fitzgerald full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you survive this place, you can survive anywhere

    Cons

    Inefficient, cutthroat, chaotic organization without any clear direction, hierarchy, or leadership.

    Advice to Management

    Advice to management will not have any impact on the way this company does business. Great looking company from the outside, but pure madness on the inside.

    Cantor Fitzgerald2018-10-01
  6. "Doing the right things, just do them a bit faster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cantor Fitzgerald full-time

    Pros

    - Company is making a ton of positive changes (investing a lot in solid interns, hiring people that need to be hired, marketing in a meaningful way, etc.) - Great people (for the most part) - Good culture on the trading floor - Making an impact in business (ex: prime) in the way Cantor should - Excellent work / life balance

    Cons

    - Outdated IT - Some incumbents need to be replaced - Comp could use a slight bump - "Blue collar" at times

    Advice to Management

    - Pay over street to attract top tier talent. Increase benefits. Invest in IT. Things can get so "relaxed" they are borderline unprofessional.

    Cantor Fitzgerald2018-08-19
  7. Helpful (12)

    "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cantor Fitzgerald full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. Was truly the worst place I ever worked.

    Cons

    I didn’t do my due diligence before working here. I should have looked at the reviews because they are very true. A lot of people think about 9/11 with cantor, but it’s so unorganized, no leadership, worst raises, low morale, awful culture, outdated..I can go on and on. I only made it about 5 months and I had to get out of there. it was truly a traumatizing experience and nobody on my team was happy. The average...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take these reviews seriously and change your ways.

    Cantor Fitzgerald2018-09-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Paralegal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cantor Fitzgerald full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent perks like company trips, outings and parties. Some great coworkers. Above average compensation. Decent work-life balance and flexibility with scheduling.

    Cons

    Management can turn on you at the drop of a hat. You could be a rock star one day, and the next day they're treating you like a college kid. Although there are some good people working there, there are also some people who are aggressively indifferent to anybody outside their clique.

    Cantor Fitzgerald2018-07-17
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Senior Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cantor Fitzgerald full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None - firm has no sense of itself and is held together with scotch tape.

    Cons

    Just a bunch of business units with no infrastructure, including horrible back office operations in HR, Legal (IP excluded) and Compliance.

    Advice to Management

    401k match. Make equity bonus not a fake bonus that is impossible to monetize. Try to implement ANY infrastructure.

    Cantor Fitzgerald2018-08-17
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Many mixed emotions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cantor Fitzgerald full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is the cliche work hard, play hard experience. When I first joined out of college, hours were intense and definitely had remnants of the Credit Suisse mentality. So maybe going through some rough patches were beneficial to building a team environment and great friendships. The people were by far the best part of the job.

    Cons

    Never got paid on time. You never knew if your bonus would be 3 months late, maybe 5 months late or if you would get one at all. Face time had too much value. You would be sitting at your desk until midnight even if you finished your work by 6, because your boss did not want to go home and you couldn’t leave before them. Management was extremely poor and there was a lot of mistrust that breed disrespect and animosity.

    Advice to Management

    Have more respect and transparency with your employees. Pay people on time.

    Cantor Fitzgerald2018-07-24
Found 214 reviews