Capco Software Developer Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Capco Software Developer Reviews

Updated 21 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Capco CEO Lance Levy
Lance Levy
3 Ratings
  1. "Great Onboarding Great People Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    First day was like no other. We were onboarded well and greeted politely (and lively) by the employees. The environment is fantastic, bright and clean.

    Cons

    Not at the moment. I'll update back in the future as I find any...

    Capco2018-03-27
  2. "Not that great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I don't see any Pros

    Cons

    No work, No work No work.

    Capco2019-07-22
  3. "Really fun place to work and grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Associate Software Developer in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Capco for less than a year

    Pros

    nice culture, lots of activities, soo many different areas to learn and grow

    Cons

    really tight dead lines sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Capco2019-06-12
  4. "So Far So Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work place is good , Onsite opportunities are provided, Decent to good compensation .

    Cons

    Nothing to specify as I am satisfied with my job and policies

    Advice to Management

    Conduct retrospectives and employees assessment about careers growth with the company.

    Capco2019-03-31
  5. "Working as Full stack developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Good learning opportunities - in capco you can learn anything anytime . capco have its own skill portal where you can find online course training on any technology from best tutors available . 2) . They always bring something unique and different technology to work with so you never feel bored with same old technology . 3) On -site work opportunities - if you have skills then you will have lot of on-site... opportunities , but to get that first prove your skills to management 4) Work environment is very flexible . 5) Leave policies are really good - you get full opportunity to spend time with your family

    Show More

    Cons

    I cant say there are any major cons worth mentioning here , at the last no one is perfect in this world so there are minor things but they are very much negligible

    Advice to Management

    Management should interact more with people .

    Capco2019-03-12
  6. "worked here for a short time as developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Developer 

    I worked at Capco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    salary is a big plus.

    Cons

    didnt keep their words agreed on during the onboarding

    Capco2019-03-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work, fast-paced, agile oriented, great opportunities to develop your career.

    Cons

    Few full time employees, mostly for contractors

    Capco2016-05-12
  8. Helpful (11)

    "Not at all good company for good exposure, but good for who are looking for good hike"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If anyone looking for good hike they can go for this company.

    Cons

    1> Not at all a good company for the people who are looking for good carrier opportunities. 2> No Carrier growth is there. 3> Management's are very bad.

    Advice to Management

    Think about your employees, try not to give all the power to your client that will impact on the company in future as well as the on the employees carriers growth.

    Capco2016-04-24
Found 8 reviews