Capgemini Reviews | Glassdoor

Capgemini Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1091 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO Paul Hermelin
Paul Hermelin
421 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been with Capgemini for almost 20 years. The culture is incredibly collaborative and entrepreneurial and you truly have the opportunity to grow your career here. There is a focused effort on growing our diverse workforce through recruiting, training and promotion. Capgemini has been recognized by Ethisphere as one of the most ethical companies globally for 7 consecutive years. It's a very good people... culture that continues to get better year over year.

    Show More

    Cons

    It can be challenging for new hires coming in who have not worked in a large consulting environment. Like anywhere, it is important to spend your first year networking and building your brand as you navigate within such a large organization.

    Capgemini2019-08-20

    Capgemini Response

    August 28, 2019Senior Consultant

    Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate having you here with us at Capegemini and for your contributions for almost 20 years. We value the fact that we are a people business – our teams experience a culture here of mentoring and coaching because we believe everyone has something ...

    Show More
  2. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been with Capgemini for 10+ years and I still look forward to going to work each day. We have an amazing team of consultants and leaders doing innovative work with clients across all industry segments. The firm is very supportive of you taking on new roles and growing your career. Capgemini is a big supporter of CSR and encourages employees to be active in the initiatives of Diversity, the Environment and... Digital Inclusion

    Show More

    Cons

    looks to move as much work as it can to off shore delivery centers

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in innovation and the growth of the business

    Capgemini2019-09-18
  3. "The Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am approaching 1 year with Capgemini, have worked in several different companies, and believe that I saved the best for last. • All companies seek to attract women. When I interviewed, I was impressed to learn that Cap was actually externally audited, via the EDGE certification, for its ability to create an environment in which women can thrive- and it shows. As a woman, I do feel that I am in a place that... truly values diversity and knows how to maintain it. • The company minimizes bureaucracy, which is empowering- I know what I need to get done and Cap trusts me to do that. I’ve been in enough large companies to know what a gift this is. • One of the core values is Fun (that’s a first for me) and this, along with the above, create an environment that is energizing.

    Show More

    Cons

    The structure is heavily matrixed and it works fine, but took me a little time to adapt.

    Capgemini2019-09-17
  4. "Cares day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Lenexa, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fun challenging engaging I like working here

    Cons

    Too much work not enough time

    Advice to Management

    No advice at this time

    Capgemini2019-09-16
  5. "Global Talent, Localized People Communities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Operations Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Access to innovators from all over the globe, working is one team -- very smart people and very collaborative. Everyone makes the time to coach. Very cool transformation and innovation work for big global brands.

    Cons

    No significant cons in my employment experience so far!

    Advice to Management

    Leadership committed to a continuous state of learning and a people listening culture. Want to see that expand as a priority for EVERYONE in people management.

    Capgemini2019-09-13
  6. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Columbia, SC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the culture here, free snacks and drinks, ability to get free certifications.

    Cons

    Parking lot is terrible and floods sometimes

    Capgemini2019-09-12
  7. "People Focused Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Portfolio Manager in Rosemont, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Lot of opportunities in various areas both from Domain and Technology perspective - Leadership focus/ Interactions - Good communication to keep everyone informed on what's going on around the group - Collaborative Learning and Development Opportunities - Career advancement/path is well established

    Cons

    - You need good people connect/networking to get proper exposure - Appraisal Process is as old as it gets, based on Bell Curve and given Consulting nature of work it's difficult to compare peers working at different clients/different technologies and eventually process doesn't seem fair for everyone

    Advice to Management

    - Introduce a better appraisal process

    Capgemini2019-09-11
  8. "Fantastic Onboarding Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Energetic and insightful supervisors Surface and Deep level diversity of coordinators/supervisors Variety of team building/bonding activities Insightful training modules Fantastic amenities, kept us comfortable Overall, it cemented my excitement to start working at Capgemini!

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Advice to Management

    There's really not much I would change. I do think that some things could have been shortened-- maybe to make this onboarding training a week and a half instead of two weeks, but overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my onboarding experience.

    Capgemini2019-09-09
  9. "Why Capgemini"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stability Professional and Personal Growth Great work life balance Very active and committed Corporate Social Responsibility team

    Cons

    problem solving attitude makes it easy for all

    Advice to Management

    Should work as one unique team across all BUs to tap the potential of best resources

    Capgemini2019-09-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Love your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance. Will pay for designations in insurance or developing. Friendly office. Very supportive and helpful management.

    Cons

    Salary could be considered less than your peers at other consulting firms, but after two years of completing training you automatically get a promotion.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being supportive!

    Capgemini2019-08-29
Found 1091 reviews