Capgemini Reviews | Glassdoor

Capgemini Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1091 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO Paul Hermelin
Paul Hermelin
420 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Why Capgemini"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stability Professional and Personal Growth Great work life balance Very active and committed Corporate Social Responsibility team

    Cons

    problem solving attitude makes it easy for all

    Advice to Management

    Should work as one unique team across all BUs to tap the potential of best resources

    Capgemini2019-09-04
  2. "Great Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Generally competitive pay. Good Benefits including Medical insurance, 401k and ESOP. Core Values are valued. Corporate social responsibility events are organized throughout the organization at different locations.

    Cons

    If you’re not clear with the designations and hierarchy while joining, you might not end up with the right one for yourself.

    Capgemini2019-09-20
  3. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been with Capgemini for 10+ years and I still look forward to going to work each day. We have an amazing team of consultants and leaders doing innovative work with clients across all industry segments. The firm is very supportive of you taking on new roles and growing your career. Capgemini is a big supporter of CSR and encourages employees to be active in the initiatives of Diversity, the Environment and... Digital Inclusion

    Show More

    Cons

    looks to move as much work as it can to off shore delivery centers

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in innovation and the growth of the business

    Capgemini2019-09-18
  4. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Reliability Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good health benefits and good 401k plan

    Cons

    Lots of offshore folks that are sometimes hard to deal with

    Capgemini2019-09-18
  5. "Overworked, underpaid and undervalued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Based project to project, travel points, find a leader to support you and stick with them

    Cons

    Very political to get off of long term projects, all about the bottom line and cost to overhead, limited time to self-develop, no clear career path, HR team

    Advice to Management

    We have a huge culture issue. Need to define the strategy of the organization, listen to lower level employees, engage with employees and follow through on promises. Fix middle management structure and reviews.

    Capgemini2019-09-17
  6. "The Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am approaching 1 year with Capgemini, have worked in several different companies, and believe that I saved the best for last. • All companies seek to attract women. When I interviewed, I was impressed to learn that Cap was actually externally audited, via the EDGE certification, for its ability to create an environment in which women can thrive- and it shows. As a woman, I do feel that I am in a place that... truly values diversity and knows how to maintain it. • The company minimizes bureaucracy, which is empowering- I know what I need to get done and Cap trusts me to do that. I’ve been in enough large companies to know what a gift this is. • One of the core values is Fun (that’s a first for me) and this, along with the above, create an environment that is energizing.

    Show More

    Cons

    The structure is heavily matrixed and it works fine, but took me a little time to adapt.

    Capgemini2019-09-17
  7. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    More relaxed Ample training Good Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Less pay Travel Every week IT Heavy

    Capgemini2019-09-16
  8. "Cares day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Lenexa, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fun challenging engaging I like working here

    Cons

    Too much work not enough time

    Advice to Management

    No advice at this time

    Capgemini2019-09-16
  9. "Global Talent, Localized People Communities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Operations Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Access to innovators from all over the globe, working is one team -- very smart people and very collaborative. Everyone makes the time to coach. Very cool transformation and innovation work for big global brands.

    Cons

    No significant cons in my employment experience so far!

    Advice to Management

    Leadership committed to a continuous state of learning and a people listening culture. Want to see that expand as a priority for EVERYONE in people management.

    Capgemini2019-09-13
  10. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Columbia, SC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the culture here, free snacks and drinks, ability to get free certifications.

    Cons

    Parking lot is terrible and floods sometimes

    Capgemini2019-09-12
Found 1091 reviews