Capgemini Reviews in Romania | Glassdoor

Capgemini Romania Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO Paul Hermelin
Paul Hermelin
9 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Iaşi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini

    Pros

    Work / Life balance Workplace environment

    Cons

    Travel Salary No extra benefits Not in contact with client

    Advice to Management

    Good work

    Capgemini2016-10-10
  2. "Good Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Iaşi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment with young colleagues, an excellent start experience if you would like to work in IT.

    Cons

    Management not caring enough for their employees. Sometimes advancements are based on out of the firm relationships.

    Advice to Management

    Please bear in mind future assessments when new positions open up within the firm.

    Capgemini2016-10-03
  3. "Student-friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Line Agent in Iaşi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The working schedule is very flexible. You can easily keep up with your courses and with your job. Also, the environment is quite friendly. There's a gaming room, coffee machine etc.

    Cons

    I can not say I've found any cons, yet. But I can say that the first line (the agents that answer the calls) deserves a better payment.

    Capgemini2016-06-30
  4. "Review Capgemini"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Iaşi

    I have been working at Capgemini

    Pros

    - great work atmosphere; - great collective;

    Cons

    - salary; - promotion opportunities; - respect for values;

    Capgemini2016-06-01
  5. "Consultant SAP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Iaşi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Young, Dynamic team. For beginners is ok as starting point. I worked in CG Iasi for more than 5 years.

    Cons

    Low salary and poor salary increase.

    Capgemini2016-03-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Iaşi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    great team of young people, very serious technical trainings, professional attitude of team leaders

    Cons

    tough SLAs imposed even to beginners, not so ergonomical conditions (short lunch breaks, limited time allowed for "physiological needs"), low salaries

    Advice to Management

    respect your employees at least as much you respect your client

    Capgemini2016-03-14
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Iaşi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good place to start and acquire experience. Mostly young employees, good atmosphere. Good opportunities to promote.

    Cons

    Small salaries. Negligible salary increases and performance bonuses. Company MO is extreme money saving, keeping team members to a bear minimum and always scrambling to reach targets. Little support as you climb up the ladder as nobody has time for it.

    Advice to Management

    Better salaries and support for employees

    Capgemini2016-03-07
  8. "Capgemini."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP FICO Associate Consultant in Iaşi

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork, Fun, Good atmosphere, a good place to growth in career.

    Cons

    Night Shifts, , , ,,

    Capgemini2016-02-05
  9. "consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Iaşi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Good team, opportunity to learn more,nice people, good start for a new joiner, dynamic jobs, traveling through all world

    Cons

    Low salaries, not very professional management, no opportunity for promotion, personal migration, differences betweens management salary and junior are very high without any logical explination

    Capgemini2016-01-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "People matter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bucharest
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini for more than a year

    Pros

    great ambition and people that want to add more value and grow

    Cons

    too much politics in the regional structures and too many people there that put personal interest before company onese

    Advice to Management

    remove the underperforming and redundant managers, empower the lower levels

    Capgemini2015-12-14
Found 39 reviews