Capgemini Senior Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Capgemini Senior Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO and Director Paul Hermelin
Paul Hermelin
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer -tech Lead in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many projects and great exposure to different technologies

    Cons

    short term projects, so traveling is common

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2020-01-05

    Capgemini Response

    January 9, 2020Social Media Recruiting and Talent Branding Consultant

    Thank you for a 5-star review! We are glad to hear that you are benefiting from the world of opportunities offered by us. We hear your concerns and request you to share details with your local HR. Have a wonderful #LifeAtCapgemini

    Continue reading
  2. "good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Peachtree City, GA

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible timing 401k benefit medical insurance

    Cons

    management and hr are very slow in response

    Capgemini2020-01-12

    Capgemini Response

    January 17, 2020Executive Program Manager

    Thank you for your review. Our people are at the core of our business and I'll be sure to pass on your concern to ensure that communications are done in a timely manner.

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Associate consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyde, MI

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gud explore to learn new technologies ........... ..... ...

    Cons

    Nothing to say about ,there is transparency ... ... .....

    Capgemini2019-12-10

    Capgemini Response

    December 12, 2019Senior Consultant

    Hello! First, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We really do work to provide the necessary training and opportunities to cultivate your understanding of new technologies. Thank you once again!

    Continue reading
  5. "Developer Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance Good opportunities with less bench period

    Cons

    Not able to work on new things and no growth

    Capgemini2017-12-01
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    market-competitive salary, great benefits, professional people it every team

    Cons

    going downhill with everything going to offshore, tools globalization damages client interactions and damages reputation.

    Capgemini2017-02-19
  7. "Sandip"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Flanders, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment,Management,Professional for each field

    Cons

    Small projects,Location change on onsite

    Capgemini2017-02-17
  8. "senior software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini for more than a year

    Pros

    -it has a friendly environment -management people are cooperative -lively -helpful people -great projects

    Cons

    -it has a bad cafeteria -dress code is a big issue -work is not challenging

    Capgemini2017-01-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hayward, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is great platform where employee can enhance their technical skills

    Cons

    Capgemini should contribute in environmental, health activities.

    Capgemini2016-12-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Location: Gandhinagar Probably the best place to get settled But not for freshers 0-5 years exp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Test Engineer in Long Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Like a govt job, but at the eod it's private and IT, won't be for a longer run

    Cons

    My experience is really bad but depends on project to project and what opportunity they have at the time you join after serving 90 days NP

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2016-10-30
  11. "GOOD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Senior Software Engineer in New York, NY

    I have been working at Capgemini

    Pros

    Can work from home intermittently. However, if you want full time work from home in Silicon Valley its rare. However company is open to hiring remote roles.

    Cons

    Really cannot think of any. It is probably the best employer I have personally associated with.

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2016-09-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 666 reviews