Capgemini Employee Reviews about "good work culture"

Updated Jan 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO Aiman Ezzat
Aiman Ezzat
163 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work environment, Good work practices(in 1924 reviews)

  • "Good Company to work , good environment(in 818 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Salary hike post hiring is not great(in 833 reviews)

  • "After merging with IGate NO HIKE provided to IGATE Employee(in 480 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Capgemini and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "good work culture"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The best place to work at

      Dec 23, 2020 - Salesforce Consultant in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly environment, Very supportive Management, work culture is great

      Cons

      none I can think of

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Capgemini

      Jan 7, 2021 - Enterprise Architect in Burbank, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good work culture and exposure to latest technology

      Cons

      Promotion to next level depends more on how long you are on that role, not how good you perform

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Capgemini Response

      Thanks for your four-star review and for your decade as member of our team. And thank you for remarking, especially, on the growth opportunities you've experienced and culture of our company.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Employee friendly and talents are encouraged and respected

      Jan 11, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      talents are encouraged and respected, flexible working culture

      Cons

      should be supportive of employee higher studies program to let people grow within organisation

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Capgemini Response

      Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences. We do monthly surveys of our teams for feedback and, like you, they rate their peer relationships as one of the best parts of their Capgemini experience.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Company with good perks

      Jan 15, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture, great team to work in.

      Cons

      nothing significant, benefits keep reducing every year with increase in head count.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Awesome place to work

      Dec 10, 2020 - Applications Consultant II in Stillwater, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like the work culture. My work gets appreciated.

      Cons

      I don't see any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company to work with

      Nov 2, 2020 - Oracle Fusion Consultant in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work, work culture is good

      Cons

      Oracle projects are less compare to other technologies

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Capgemini Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences as a member of our team - and for shouting out the culture.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Company to work for

      Nov 2, 2020 - Senior Consultant in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Good work life balance 2. Friendly work culture

      Cons

      None that I can remember

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Capgemini Response

      Thank you for your four-star review, and for taking the time to share your experiences as a member of this team. Glad to hear you are enjoying your team culture and work/life balance.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Manager at Company

      Sep 12, 2020 - Manager in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good working culture and management values

      Cons

      immigration can be better streamlined to add candidate needs

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Capgemini Response

      Thank you for your review and sharing your experiences as a member of our team. Thanks for taking the time to comment on our culture and values. Our core values provide a strong foundation to support everyone in performing at their very best.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Decent work culture but HR and immigration sucks

      Oct 7, 2020 - Senior Business Analyst in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent work culture Great opportunities with bigger clients Trainings

      Cons

      HR and immigration sucks Politics Senior managers on work visas expect you to bootlick them Procrastinate important matters

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Capgemini Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - and for shouting out the caliber of clients our teams work with.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good work culture

      Jul 21, 2020 - Consultant in Hartford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture if find you find the right team

      Cons

      401K can be better than now

      Be the first to find this review helpful