Capita Reviews | Glassdoor

Capita Reviews

Updated July 22, 2017
197 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Capita CEO Andy Parker
Andy Parker
48 Ratings

197 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Finance Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Kissimmee, FL
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Kissimmee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capita full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great environment. Great Pay,

    Cons

    Takes time to move up

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!


  2. "Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Capita full-time

    Pros

    Wider group access, exciting place, big!

    Cons

    Complex, political, some poor businesses

  3. "Treasury"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capita (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great team who worked together very well in a pressured environment.

    Cons

    Lack of formal training.

    Advice to Management

    I found Management very supportive and involved.

    Capita Response

    Jul 20, 2017 – Account Executive

    Thank you for the your feedback. We are always striving to improve our training methods and will continue to do so.


  4. "Senior Practitioner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Capita full-time

    Pros

    Good culture and work life balance

    Cons

    Not much growth opportunities in the company

    Capita Response

    Jul 20, 2017 – Account Executive

    Thank you for your feedback :)


  5. "Capita Novus Programme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in London, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Developer in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Capita full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Decent training - practical as well as theory based training
    OK earning potential when on assignment
    Ability to work on more than one assignment meaning you get some varied experience
    A good team helping out with finding next assignment and organising travel/accommodation.
    I eventually went perm at my last client, this programme gave me the foot in the door I needed.

    Cons

    Sometime spent on the bench in between assignment but this did mean I could do some additional training and take some exams before starting my next assignment.

    Advice to Management

    Good programme, improvements have recently been made. Continue on this path and it will be an amazing programme.

    Capita Response

    Jul 20, 2017 – Account Executive

    Glad you enjoyed the programme and gained so much from it. We wish you the very best in your future endeavours.


  6. "Case Handler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Handler in Leeds, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Case Handler in Leeds, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good people and training for the role.

    Cons

    The opportunities to progress within the business can be limited.

    Capita Response

    Jul 11, 2017 – Account Executive

    Thank you for your review :)


  7. "Distressed Property Asset Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Property Asset Manager in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)
    Former Contractor - Property Asset Manager in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capita as a contractor (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great facilities, very well maintained.

    Cons

    Extensive workload, people always changing so hard to follow sometimes, workload comes from different mandates, slow dated IT systems.

    Advice to Management

    Focus of candidate experience and assign work loads accordingly.

  8. "Software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Good career opportunities.
    Good salary.
    Good work life balance.
    Cab facility

    Cons

    No laptops upto mid level engineers
    Bpo culture rules for all departments

    Capita Response

    Jul 11, 2017 – Account Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.


  9. "Interesting work but restrictive pay policies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Salisbury, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Salisbury, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Work is varied and interesting with some great opportunities

    Cons

    Maximum 10% pay rise on promotion

    Advice to Management

    Pay the external rate to those promoted. Talent won't stay just because you tell them they are important.

    Capita Response

    Jun 29, 2017 – Account Executive

    We try and ensure there are internal opportunities available for all staff. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will feed this back.


  10. "Decent Job for part time work, good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capita part-time

    Pros

    Fun environment, good training and the pay isnt too bad either! Big office, plenty of different people throughout.

    Cons

    bit of a nightmare getting all your systems up and running at first but in the end got there. could be better organised.

    Advice to Management

    get everything organisd quicker. SO many new faces coming in that they arent able to sort evryone out and its bit of a free for all.

    Capita Response

    Jun 29, 2017 – Account Executive

    Many Thanks for your review. We hope you continue to enjoy your time at Capita.


Showing 197 of 1,109 reviews
Reset Filters