Capita "senior management" Reviews | Glassdoor

Capita Employee Reviews about "senior management"

Updated Feb 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
96%
Recommend to a Friend
Capita CEO Jon Lewis
Jon Lewis
0 Rating
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "senior management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Poor employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Chichester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Office is within 5 minute commute. Competitive salary

    Cons

    Stressful environment with large workload. Poor senior management Terrible relationship with customer Lack of resources

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-02-28
  2. "na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advisor in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good environment friendly people nice workplace

    Cons

    senior management was average at some point

    Capita2020-01-28
  3. "Toxic company culture - modern day slavery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Clonakilty
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work / life balance, mid-management

    Cons

    Everything. The top management resists the changes coming from the UK mother company (nationalism). Nepotism is openly happening. Paddy Morrissey, the Managing Director has no clue how to run a business and he does not care about the people at all. The Senior management is not cooperating, they either openly attack each other or stab each other in the back. Attrition is massive, some areas are above 60%. Salary is very low, way below the competition average and below the regional average. Benefits are non existant or useless in Ireland. Training and career opportunities are non existing. If you are hired as an agent, 10 years from now you will be an agent with the same salary. If you want to apply for a job at Little Island, you are good to go, as the useless SMT almost never goes there and they have almost no influence on those contracts. LI office is a good place to work. If you are a professional with lots of knowledge and experience AVOID this company at all cost.

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-01-24
  4. "I wish I had done more due diligence before accepting the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nothing - I really wish I had not taken the job at the company

    Cons

    The company has an appalling culture and the very poor behaviours amongst senior management. Treatment of staff is appalling with bullying and intimidation being a consistent feature. There is no training or career development whatsoever. There is a lot of manual work in all areas and as a result poor work/life balance and lots of stress and ill health.

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-02-06
  5. "Little care for employee's, treated as resources. Promises, such as for training, are not followed through in reality."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Construction Loan Analyst in East Grinstead, England

    I worked at Capita full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lower level of management are often much better than senior management.

    Cons

    Where do I start? Generally, with regard to how staff are treated, the attitude is one of ticking boxes while not following through. More conscientious staff will often be put upon, but receive no reward for their efforts. Contributions in terms of ideas and suggestions are rarely listened to, and often management will take credit for their staffs efforts. A suit and tie seem to be the favoured qualifications for senior managers, rather than ability and experience.

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-01-10
  6. "Attempts to move culture forward is not reaching all departments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Wide scope to get involved in multiple projects & develop learning - Support available for gaining qualifications that enhance your career - Room for innovation

    Cons

    - Inflated & toxic hierarchy, which prevents collaboration and effective communication - Senior management pick and choose which parts of the new culture they wish to adopt. This is preventing the company from moving forward from its current negative reputation. There are constant attempts at moving the company's culture forward, however, these miss the root cause of the toxic culture e.g. senior management that lack people skills - Staff are seen as numbers on a page and not human beings

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-01-12
  7. "Excellent progression opportunites within a supprotive company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Trainer in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Capita are excellent at recognising and prompting talent from within, which has meant I have had many opportunities to progress skills and work in areas that I would not have had chance to work in otherwise. The career pathways within the area of the business I work are only getting clearer as Capita are investing in their people. There has been a lot of support in each post I have worked and I feel there is an open door policy to the senior management team which encourages every person within the business to gain as much experience as they want to.

    Cons

    Many of the progression opportunities are based in Birmingham, which I have not found to be an issue however colleagues who live further away have found this a block to their career options.

    Capita2019-11-19
  8. "....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HR&Payroll Administrator in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues Accessible by train and bus Engaging Challenging Fun

    Cons

    Low pay Restricted opportunities Not a lot of interaction with senior management

    Capita2019-11-12
  9. "Appalling place to work with horrendous senior management only out for themselves"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Bristol, England

    I worked at Capita full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    All apart from senior management are lovely. If you're an aggressive individual with no regard for your fellow humans, this is the place for you.

    Cons

    Shocking T&Cs - is this really a modern company? Check out the fine print. Senior management are only interested in the bottom line. They will treat you like the proverbial brown stuff to get things done fast and cheap - no thought to quality or the people. Most people that stay for a long time are generally too scared to find another job. Execs are slippery and 2 faced. If I could give them 0 stars, I would

    Continue reading
    Capita2019-10-03

    Capita Response

    October 4, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. One of our values is to be collaborative, regardless of your role at the company and this is what we expect from all of our employees. I would like to know more about your experience, please drop an email to Getintouch@capita.co.uk

    Continue reading
  10. "One of the best organizations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Capita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worklife Balance, supportive senior management

    Cons

    Salaries as compared to the market

    Continue reading
    Capita2019-08-23
Found 74 reviews