Capita "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Capita Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Mar 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
96%
Recommend to a Friend
Capita CEO Jon Lewis
Jon Lewis
0 Rating
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A challenging Career with brilliant opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Disability Assessor in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Treated like professionals and adults at all times, able to run the job as your own business when you are good with time management and keeping to targets. Really flexible with work life balance. Approachable, professional and friendly staff from everybody i have met.

    Cons

    Plenty of driving if you don't live close to a clinic.

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-03-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Peterlee, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and inspiring staff

    Cons

    No work life balance at all

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-03-11
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Company should be renamed to "CRAPITA" !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Since it's a client based, so no laptops. That's why Work life balance was ok. Except that don't see any.

    Cons

    Where do i start. 1) Compensation is way way lower than industry standards 2) No ethics no morality 3) Even at this time of COVID-19 outbreak where most companies are giving Work from Home option, still this company asks employee to come to office and still as of today no decision/arrangement is done by the management to explore WFH option. 4) No Business Continuity Plan in place which is really bad at this era. 5) No one bothers about the safety of employee, they just needs numbers and productivity. 6) Sick leaves are considered as a negative aspect while rating and annual appraisal (i don't even have words to say). 7) Sr Managers/Ops are totally clueless about everything. Worst leadership i have ever seen. 8) People got fired overnight.

    Capita2020-03-23
  4. "Enjoyable place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Relations Advisor in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location Progression Easy systems Work life balance

    Cons

    Management Shift pattern Whole environment

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-02-16
  5. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, location, transport, people

    Cons

    Work life balance, compensation, holidays

    Capita2020-01-28
  6. "Nice organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Pune
    Recommends

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Automation exposure Good for 10+ years experience

    Cons

    Process is very slow Good for 10+ experience people

    Capita2020-01-24
  7. "Transformation/ Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - IT Program Manager in Coventry, England

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Budget/deliverables/forecast/team responsibility/communication at all levels/ presentation/pressure

    Cons

    Work life balance is forgotten easily ! As enjoy work life

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-01-27
  8. "Toxic company culture - modern day slavery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Clonakilty
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work / life balance, mid-management

    Cons

    Everything. The top management resists the changes coming from the UK mother company (nationalism). Nepotism is openly happening. Paddy Morrissey, the Managing Director has no clue how to run a business and he does not care about the people at all. The Senior management is not cooperating, they either openly attack each other or stab each other in the back. Attrition is massive, some areas are above 60%. Salary is very low, way below the competition average and below the regional average. Benefits are non existant or useless in Ireland. Training and career opportunities are non existing. If you are hired as an agent, 10 years from now you will be an agent with the same salary. If you want to apply for a job at Little Island, you are good to go, as the useless SMT almost never goes there and they have almost no influence on those contracts. LI office is a good place to work. If you are a professional with lots of knowledge and experience AVOID this company at all cost.

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-01-24
  9. "Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment and friendly teammates. Work life balance, cabs provided

    Cons

    Frequent change in shift timings

    Capita2020-01-18
  10. "I wish I had done more due diligence before accepting the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nothing - I really wish I had not taken the job at the company

    Cons

    The company has an appalling culture and the very poor behaviours amongst senior management. Treatment of staff is appalling with bullying and intimidation being a consistent feature. There is no training or career development whatsoever. There is a lot of manual work in all areas and as a result poor work/life balance and lots of stress and ill health.

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-02-06
Viewing 1 - 10 of 111 Reviews