Capital Acquisitions (Texas) Reviews | Glassdoor

Capital Acquisitions (Texas) Reviews

Updated 9 de Oct 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Erica Hill
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Gained Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capital Acquisitions (Texas) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people Personal Development High Income Potential Challenged Everyday Internal Promotions Travel Opportunities

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Capital Acquisitions (Texas)2017-12-15

    Capital Acquisitions (Texas) Response

    December 27, 2017Branch Manager

    Hi there! Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you had such a positive experience working with us, and we wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors! Sincerely, Capital Acquisitions Management Team

    Continue reading
  2. "Sales associate?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Capital Acquisitions (Texas) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice, persuasive people you can learn from.

    Cons

    Horrible deceit is happening all the time. I worked for Erika briefly, she is the devil. So full of bs this place. My money was never right and don’t be fooled, this isn’t a job they actually charge you to start so your check is only what it should about two months after start? I was opening accounts getting people to sign up and I never saw it reflected on my paychecks, when I asked about it, I was told the next paycheck should reflect it, and it never did. Don’t be FOOLED by this place.

    Continue reading
    Capital Acquisitions (Texas)2018-10-09
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Selling Direct TV at Walmart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capital Acquisitions (Texas) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is money to be made if you are good at sales Nice People Motivating Work Environment Positive Outlook

    Cons

    Pyramid Scheme They trick you into thinking the job is something it's not at interview stage. If you can't handle rejection it's not for you!

    Continue reading
    Capital Acquisitions (Texas)2018-08-03
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Don't want to sell DirecTV in Walmart? This job isn't for you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Austin, TX

    I worked at Capital Acquisitions (Texas) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people were nice enough.

    Cons

    Basically the entire job. Don't be fooled by the way this company portrays itself online: You are simply selling DirecTV at Walmart. The interview process is very vague about what you will be doing up until you are hired. Most likely because if the hiring manager asked how you feel about SELLING DIRECTV IN WALMART FOR 8 HOURS A DAY, no one would take the job. They also lie and make you believe you will be pulling in around $800/week. My paycheck was like $100. I think I sold DirecTV to one person. It is very difficult to make sales and you will be on your feet standing around Walmart for 8 hours a day being hated by everyone just trying to shop in peace.

    Continue reading
    Capital Acquisitions (Texas)2018-07-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great for learning how to sell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Capital Acquisitions (Texas) full-time

    Pros

    Incredibly supportive team that truly cares about your success

    Cons

    You work minimum 50 hours a week for very little pay

    Continue reading
    Capital Acquisitions (Texas)2018-01-08

    Capital Acquisitions (Texas) Response

    January 18, 2018Branch Manager

    Dear Reviewer, We're extremely glad to hear that you were able to experience the support and camaraderie of our team and wanted to thank you for the time you spent with our company. Seeing as how you saw an emphasis placed on support for our people, the well-being of our team members is of the utmost importance to us...including their financial well-being. Should you have any questions whatsoever regarding our compensation structures, we welcome you to call our office. Best of luck and take care! Best, Capital Acquisitions Management Team

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capital Acquisitions (Texas) full-time

    Pros

    Great company, everybody is friendly

    Cons

    take part of your pay, you work strictly on commission, you sit in Walmart 8 hours a day.

    Continue reading
    Capital Acquisitions (Texas)2017-12-11

    Capital Acquisitions (Texas) Response

    December 27, 2017Branch Manager

    Hello, reviewer! We think our team is great and friendly, too, so thank you for that compliment! We are unsure what brought about the "strictly commission" comment in the cons section, as we are required by our client to offer a base pay. It brings us great pride to think about the premiere clientele we represent, and our partnership generates thousands of new customers a year - pretty cool stuff if we don't say so ourselves! We appreciate you taking the time to review our company and wish you all the best in your next career move! Regards, Capital Acquisitions Management Team

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capital Acquisitions (Texas) full-time

    Pros

    Very positive and uplifting work culture. This job will change your status quo of thinking and engaging in sales and most importantly- mentality. You will be inspired and challenged which overall is growth. Effective sales training, effective management training, great team environment, and uplifting work culture.

    Cons

    This is not the type of job where you can coast along. If you do not plan on growing your skill sets you won't enjoy the workplace.

    Continue reading
    Capital Acquisitions (Texas)2017-08-14

    Capital Acquisitions (Texas) Response

    December 27, 2017Branch Manager

    Hi, reviewer! We are digging this review; it's straightforward and to the point. Growth is a huge part of our culture, and we are glad that you easily recognized that! All the best, Capital Acquisitions Management Team

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Great people, great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capital Acquisitions (Texas) full-time

    Pros

    I am studying Business Management in school and wanted to get some real-world experience other than the classes I was taking. Capital Acquisitions not only did that but also helped me with my public speaking, personal development, and management skills. I loved the travel opportunities as well.

    Cons

    Your time management skills will be tested working here!

    Continue reading
    Capital Acquisitions (Texas)2017-03-05

    Capital Acquisitions (Texas) Response

    December 27, 2017Branch Manager

    Hi, reviewer! Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were able to gain hands-on experience in the business world! We look forward to working with you again after graduation! Best, Capital Acquisitions Management Team

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (15)

    "Ripoff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Capital Acquisitions (Texas)

    Pros

    Nice people I guess. That's about all the pros I can think of, nothing about the job itself. It's not what they say it is.

    Cons

    DON'T BE FOOLED. This is a SALES job, not a management training job. You will be working making 100% commission and that's it. Don't fall for this like I did.

    Continue reading
    Capital Acquisitions (Texas)2017-02-14

    Capital Acquisitions (Texas) Response

    February 27, 2017Branch Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry if you misunderstood but yes all of our positions are sales positions. Every single one of our job ads explains that we do sales and our website says clearly that all team members work their way up to management from entry level sales. We really value everyone starting in sales because they can learn the metrics and systems and the heart of our business before moving into a leadership or management role. Also, we do not pay 100% commission. We pay a weekly base with commission opportunities on top of that base; there is no cap on commissions. We wish you the best of luck finding a position that is a better fit for you.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capital Acquisitions (Texas)

    Pros

    Good management training program and work hours

    Cons

    They don't really let you know what your job is until you've committed

    Continue reading
    Capital Acquisitions (Texas)2016-06-10

    Capital Acquisitions (Texas) Response

    June 17, 2016Branch Manager

    We hate to hear this, because we strive so much to provide a thorough interview experience. Most companies provide only conference-room style interviews, but we make sure ALL candidates who join our team participate in 3 interviews, which most importantly includes a field interview to get a glimpse into the day-to-day of the position. Instead of just trying to give people a picture of the position, they get a chance to LIVE it and make sure it's a good fit for the candidate and for our team before moving forward. We would gain nothing by hiring people who don't understand what the position is.

    Continue reading
Found 14 reviews