Capital Alliance Reviews | Glassdoor

Capital Alliance Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Capital Alliance CEO Narin Charan
Narin Charan
30 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "Management needs some work on how to execute the vision they have for the company(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital Alliance full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work with that has a "Work hard, play hard" mentality, working hours are good as well.

    Cons

    Communication definitely needs some work

    Capital Alliance2018-05-31
  2. "The good and the bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital Alliance full-time

    Pros

    Great place to meet good people and learn the art of phone sales.

    Cons

    Lack of consistent communication leaves employees uncertain about what is expected and uncertain about future employment.

    Capital Alliance2018-09-09
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Horrible Business practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Lending Officer in Huntington Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Capital Alliance for more than 4 years

    Pros

    none, can't think of any. Sorry

    Cons

    They have a software that harassing people with robocalls! When me and my friend found out about they told us to keep qiet and offered vacation. We kept it qiet, not for long, after we were " let go" we made it public. Do not do business with them!

    Capital Alliance2018-08-10

    Capital Alliance Response

    September 10, 2018

    These allegations are false and are not congruent with our business practices. This same individual also posted on our Yelp! page. We have no record of this employee - former or current.

  4. "Love Capital Alliance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team with good management team that is understanding and there for you when you need them. Love the competitive environment as well as the working hours. I am happy to have the opportunity to work for Capital Alliance.

    Cons

    Nothing that i can really think of.

    Capital Alliance2018-05-30
  5. "senior loan consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Consultant in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital Alliance full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    good hours- great pay(if you can produce)

    Cons

    none none none none none none

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Capital Alliance2018-05-29
  6. "Great people / Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Specialist in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work Hours all morning shifts

    Cons

    Not enough window seats available

    Capital Alliance2018-05-25
  7. "Family Team Oriented Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital Alliance full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Loyalty Long-term stability Trust Shared Values Flexibility Motivated Employees Work as a Team to Meet Goals Individuals Recognized

    Cons

    I really don't have any Cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Capital Alliance2018-05-25
  8. "Business development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The job is simple and straight forward. Put in a little effort and you will see result. This is one of those business where you can have 30 years of sales experience and fail or have zero experience and be a rock star.The choice is yours. Management is always there to help. Micro-management is non existence. Pretty chill group. You move up quickly.

    Cons

    The struggle of waking up early. Work start at 7am.

    Advice to Management

    Not right now maybe later.

    Capital Alliance2018-05-17
  9. "Loan Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Processor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital Alliance full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great employees and management that are supportive of each other. Everyone works collectively to reach their goals.

    Cons

    Sometimes it can be hectic, but that gives us an opportunity to think of ways to be more efficient and work as a team.

    Capital Alliance2018-05-30
  10. "Great Workplace, Great Management, Great Pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Consultant in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work hard and get rewarded, Up-Beat Environment, Management gives you tools for success, Love working here.

    Cons

    I have no Cons to report.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Great management with lots of experience and advice to give.

    Capital Alliance2018-05-14
Found 52 reviews