Capital Farm Credit Reviews | Glassdoor

Capital Farm Credit Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ben Novosad
4 Ratings
  1. "#teamcfc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Loan Officer 

    I have been working at Capital Farm Credit full-time

    Pros

    Capital Farm Credit is more than a job, it's a career. As the largest agricultural cooperative lender in Texas, Capital is devoted to servicing its shareholders and employees. CFC is very family-oriented and has wonderful benefits and incentives. I have been working for CFC since 2016 and the opportunities are endless. One of Capitals strengths is its investment in not only young professionals in the organization, but...

    Show More

    Cons

    Inconsistency between credit offices.

    Capital Farm Credit2019-07-30
  2. "Big Business with Small Business Mindset"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Capital Farm Credit full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Large Corporation with Small Business Mindset

    Cons

    Small Business mindset - favorites played frequently

    Capital Farm Credit2019-02-11
  3. "CFC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital Farm Credit full-time

    Pros

    Incentive Plan is really Great

    Cons

    Insurance Plan not as cost effective

    Capital Farm Credit2018-11-13
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company, with Core Values of Commitment, Trust, Integrity and Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital Farm Credit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Capital Farm Credit is a great company to work for. I have been working since the Summer of 2014, and have not thought for one second about other job opportunities. This company if family oriented. Senior Management makes it a mission to know those who work in the Credit Offices, no matter what title you may have. CFC is proud to be a part of rural communities. Our goal is to provide services to our stockholders,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Change is a never ending battle. To be better at what we do, we have to be able to adapt, and sometimes it takes a little longer to get on board, as there are so many regulations to follow.

    Capital Farm Credit2018-02-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Capital Farm Credit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Capital Farm Credit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Capital Farm Credit is a great company and is devoted to being a stable provider of agriculture financing. Capital is great about giving back to the community and being family oriented.

    Cons

    Some of the systems are a outdated and a little tricky to maneuver. Coming out of graduate school compensation is lower than most of my peers.

    Capital Farm Credit2017-10-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great, family-like company devoted to agriculture and rural America"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital Farm Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Capital is a wonderful company and is devoted to being the best provider of agricultural credit. CFC is very family-oriented and has wonderful benefits and incentives for employees.

    Cons

    As with any growing company, things are ever-changing. It can be difficult to stay on top of new/changing policies and procedures, but CFC does their best to keep everyone informed and up to date on changes.

    Capital Farm Credit2017-10-10
  7. "Great Company, Values, and Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital Farm Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The employees at Capital Farm Credit treat each other and our borrowers like family. There is opportunity for career development and advancement. Capital truly cares about their employees and lives up to their core values of commitment, trust, value, and family.

    Cons

    Some of the systems we work in are outdated or have limitations, but they're still completely workable and just require a little adjusting.

    Capital Farm Credit2017-10-12
  8. "Great company that cares about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Office 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital Farm Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We are very committed to helping keep agriculture alive in rural communities. Capital is a very family oriented company and it almost feels like we are a big family.

    Cons

    Sometimes requires long hours during peak seasons. Always changing technology and systems which makes it a little hard to keep up when out in the field.

    Capital Farm Credit2017-10-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Farm Credit and a family culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capital Farm Credit full-time

    Pros

    Outstanding people, deep financial commitment to Ag and rural america, and a deep sense of purpose for the mission at Capital.

    Cons

    We are maturing and changing to take on the future, and change can be a challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Keep an eye on the big picture.

    Capital Farm Credit2017-09-14
  10. "Great place to launch my career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Specialist in Bryan, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capital Farm Credit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, several learning and growth opportunities, serving and compassionate to local communities throughout the year, especially in times of need.

    Cons

    We are spread out all over Texas, so it's hard to get to know everyone you "work" with.

    Capital Farm Credit2017-09-14
Found 14 reviews