Capital Farm Credit Reviews | Glassdoor

Capital Farm Credit Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Capital Farm Credit CEO Ben Novosad (no image)
Ben Novosad
4 Ratings
  1. "Great company that cares about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Office 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital Farm Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We are very committed to helping keep agriculture alive in rural communities. Capital is a very family oriented company and it almost feels like we are a big family.

    Cons

    Sometimes requires long hours during peak seasons. Always changing technology and systems which makes it a little hard to keep up when out in the field.

    Capital Farm Credit2017-10-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Farm Credit and a family culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capital Farm Credit full-time

    Pros

    Outstanding people, deep financial commitment to Ag and rural america, and a deep sense of purpose for the mission at Capital.

    Cons

    We are maturing and changing to take on the future, and change can be a challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Keep an eye on the big picture.

    Capital Farm Credit2017-09-14
  3. "Great place to launch my career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Specialist in Bryan, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capital Farm Credit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, several learning and growth opportunities, serving and compassionate to local communities throughout the year, especially in times of need.

    Cons

    We are spread out all over Texas, so it's hard to get to know everyone you "work" with.

    Capital Farm Credit2017-09-14
  4. "Credit Analyst Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Capital Farm Credit

    Pros

    Amazing experience, company was welcoming and it was a great opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    Salaries offered a lower than the average for an analyst full time position

    Capital Farm Credit2016-04-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "One the best places I have ever worked."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capital Farm Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid people, financials, and potential upside!

    Cons

    Offering a more contemporary infrastructure of tools and procedures.

    Capital Farm Credit2015-05-29
  6. "Great company except the jerks in my office."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Capital Farm Credit

    Pros

    Fantastic incentives! Generous to employees.

    Cons

    Long Hours, Work overload, there's that group of bitchy women in every office location.

    Advice to Management

    Don't allow management to treat subordinates with hostility and ignore their complaints.

    Capital Farm Credit2014-07-05

    Capital Farm Credit Response

    November 24, 2015Director of Communications

    We understand that workplace dynamic can be difficult at times. Accordingly, we welcome feedback from our employees at all levels. We also have an anonymous reporting interface that can be used as needed.

  7. "Living La Vida Loca"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Loan Officer in Bryan, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Capital Farm Credit

    Pros

    Easy to work for if you do your job.

    Cons

    Not always knowing what is going on.

    Advice to Management

    Keep employees updated on what is going on in company.

    Capital Farm Credit2008-07-02
Found 17 reviews