Capital Group Administrative Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Capital Group Administrative Assistant Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
Capital Group Chairman and Chief Executive Officer  Tim Armour
Tim Armour
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capital Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Wonderful facilities, wonderful, friendly associates,

    Cons

    I have never had a negative experience.

    Continue reading
    Capital Group2019-12-06
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Changing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Capital Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Bonus, Good Retirement Benefits, Health Benefits.

    Cons

    Very conservative, low wage increases, favoritism.

    Continue reading
    Capital Group2019-10-01
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Culture at CG is NOT collaborative or diverse as they claim on website."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Administrative Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Capital Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is decent and location is in the heart of downtown LA where public transportation is easily accessible.

    Cons

    Early morning start makes it hard to have work-life balance; parking is not included for some contractors; and going between all the buildings for meetings is not productive.

    Continue reading
    Capital Group2019-01-08
  4. "Great place to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, great work life balance, competitive pay, onsite fitness center with group classes. Capital group truly lets you have an opinion and embraces views from all angles.

    Cons

    It takes 6 years to be fully vested.

    Capital Group2018-09-28

    Capital Group Response

    October 15, 2018Recruiter

    Thanks for the kind words! We are so happy you started and have continued your career with us.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative Assistant III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant III in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capital Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent place to work, many benefits, most of associates are nice to work with. Advancement is possible

    Cons

    Could possibly spread the work out more Sometimes too stressful

    Capital Group2017-09-27
  6. "Good Company - Cares about its Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Administrative Assistant in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Capital Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart, friendly employees, smart leadership, good perks

    Cons

    Not the most glamorous of industries, early hours on the west coast in order to keep up with the markets

    Capital Group2017-07-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Administrative Assistant in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Capital Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people. Great Benefits. Great Activities. Great Work Space

    Cons

    Very extensive interview process. Be very prepared.

    Continue reading
    Capital Group2016-11-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Administrative Assistant in Irvine, CA
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Capital Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful work environment. Pleasant people.

    Cons

    As a contract employee, not enough interaction nor inclusion with other permanent employees.

    Continue reading
    Capital Group2016-04-04
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Administrative Assistant in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capital Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice working conditions, great amenities such as onsite cafeteria and break rooms.

    Cons

    As a temp to hire and my experience was negative in regards to the amount of time they gave me to learn the position and adjust to what was expected of me. There were three different managers I had to support with totally different ways of doing the same thing. The main person that I was to work with left on personal time off and I was basically left alone. I did have other admins there to ask questions, but this was not enough. I was left to handle some semi-difficult report processing on specific computer programs which constantly had glitches. One of the managers didn't like me and my temp position was terminated only after a 10 days. I always on time and worked beyond my scheduled day. Asked lots of questions and tried very hard do the work that was expected of me. But, if someone doesn't like you no mater how well you do, your screwed.

    Continue reading
    Capital Group2015-11-10
  10. "administrative assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capital Group for less than a year

    Pros

    nice, friendly co-workers, no micromanagement

    Cons

    very strict on time OOO (ie- lunch), chained to your desk

    Continue reading
    Capital Group2015-04-28
Found 17 reviews