Capital One Promotions Reviews | Glassdoor

Capital One Promotions Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Capital One Promotions CEO Danny Wood (no image)
Danny Wood
25 Ratings
  1. "Great entry level job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Columbus, OH

    I worked at Capital One Promotions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked on biggest events in Columbus

    Cons

    CAn be very dead at times then get very busy.

    Capital One Promotions2015-06-26
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One Promotions full-time

    Pros

    Everything is so so good

    Cons

    There was no cons in this job

    Capital One Promotions2019-08-06
  3. "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One Promotions full-time

    Pros

    Just started with the company and loving every minute. It’s a really fun working environment and everyone’s really friendly and welcomed me into the team straight away. The development and coaching is excellent I’ve never done sales before but have been coached individually by one of the leaders and grasped the basics really quickly!! This is such a great company with great values and ethics to work for.

    Cons

    There’s a lot of information to take in straight away which can be overwhelming. You need to be a good learner and do your homework. I am required to work hard and put in 100% effort even on the days I don’t feel like it.

    Continue reading
    Capital One Promotions2017-11-29
  4. "Field Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Representative in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One Promotions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very ethical company that cares about the quality of the sales for the clients we represent. It’s proven you can definitely better your lifestyle if you have the right characteristics.

    Cons

    Gutted we got rid of the water machine!

    Continue reading
    Capital One Promotions2017-11-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Brand ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capital One Promotions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at capital one was a very new experience for me, everyone is always so positive and happy to help, team work is key in the industry. During my short time working here I feel that it gave me more confidence than I had when i'd started. If you are naturally a confident and outgoing person then it's great and I would recommend!

    Cons

    My only con was that I'm not very confident and found it a bit difficult.

    Capital One Promotions2017-10-27
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great Business opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Leader in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One Promotions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been with Capital one Promotions for 18 months now and I've been in their business development program from the first day. I've leant an awful lot of life skills and business along the way. I'm also now in a great financial position due to the great earning opportunities available. The coaching that I've been given has been first class and I'm really excited about my future prospects within capital one promotions.

    Cons

    None what so ever..very happy

    Capital One Promotions2017-10-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Learnt a lot of new skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One Promotions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Got to travel to different areas, meet loads of new people, built great conversation skills, and built my confidence up! There is a lot to learn, and I am still learning, but I am also using a lot of the things I have learnt in everyday life outside of the office. Good pay opportunities, different sales opportunities, which also means different working hours available.

    Cons

    Originally worked part time, but this opportunity is much more suited to full time!

    Capital One Promotions2017-10-05
  8. "Amazing opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Leader in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One Promotions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great coaching , high earnings fun environment and development , been here 9 months best job I've ever had the opportunity is life changing !

    Cons

    No downsides with this job it is life changing !

    Capital One Promotions2017-10-05
  9. "Fun and a great way to progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One Promotions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at Capital One Promotions for 7 weeks. I have never been in a work environment so fun. Each day is different and ive learned many new skills. I was promoted quickly and look forward to progressing again. Im so glad i left my old job and gave this a chance. Much more rewarding financialy and mentally.

    Cons

    I can not think of any.

    Capital One Promotions2017-10-05
  10. "A great opportunity to be part of a great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Representative in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One Promotions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the top field marketing companies in the UK, loads of supported coaching with a great team representing big name clients. A great chance to build new skills and earn money at the same time. A fantastic supportive Managing Director who is keen to develop his team to their full potential.

    Cons

    This company makes you think about why you carried on working for other companies and didn't enjoy it ! Having fun, developing skills and being around people is what this company is all about. Highly recommended

    Continue reading
    Capital One Promotions2017-10-05
Found 31 reviews