Capitol Technology University Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Capitol Technology University Reviews

Updated 24 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Capitol Technology University CEO Bradford L Sims
Bradford L Sims
2 Ratings
  1. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capitol Technology University part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really nice among ourselves

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Capitol Technology University2019-04-24
  2. "Capitol Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Capitol Technology University part-time

    Pros

    The working environment is calm and relaxing

    Cons

    The Management has unrealistic expectations

    Capitol Technology University2019-02-04
  3. "Good Place but Management Sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Capitol Technology University part-time

    Pros

    Everyone knows each other Little to no secrets

    Cons

    People get promotions and they forget how they get there. Management stomps on the heads of their workers to bully their way into VP roles. Then when they get in hot water they would rather throw their workers under the bus to save their own butt.

    Capitol Technology University2018-06-14
  4. "Student Life Office Assitant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Capitol Technology University part-time

    Pros

    Laid back, great co-workers, work at your own pace

    Cons

    Not enough hours each week

    Capitol Technology University2018-06-13
  5. "Adjunct Faculty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Capitol Technology University part-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment Good students Supportive management

    Cons

    Place very far away in a jungle

    Capitol Technology University2018-06-08
  6. "Not a long term option... turnover is common"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Capitol Technology University full-time

    Pros

    *Flexibility *Small campus *Great starter job in higher education *Connections

    Cons

    *Disorganized *Outdated *Lack of professionalism *Favoritism *Did I mention outdated? *Lack of resources

    Capitol Technology University2018-02-27
  7. "Undergraduate Full-time MCIT Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Student in Chicago, IL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Capitol Technology University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the flexibility of taking my classes completely online to finish my degree. The course work is challenging but beneficial for developing skills for the emerging career fields.

    Cons

    I honestly have yet to experience any shortcomings with the university.

    Capitol Technology University2018-01-12
  8. "Too much bullying and racism!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Capitol Technology University full-time

    Pros

    The students made it worth working there.

    Cons

    Everything. Upper management has allowed bullying and racism to continue in the library, by a manager. I honestly feel really bad for the students. It's not right that attack on students of color has been allowed in the library. I doubt things will change there since upper management is all white men. On top of it, no one is allowed to speak up or defend themselves against a bully. I would never recommend anyone to work here!

    Continue reading
    Capitol Technology University2018-02-11
  9. "have an exit plan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Capitol Technology University full-time

    Pros

    There are some very friendly co-woekers

    Cons

    at will management; will do what they want.

    Capitol Technology University2017-09-26
  10. "Small Campus, Easy-Going Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Capitol Technology University part-time

    Pros

    The work environment here tends to be lax, and since the campus is quite small, there's a good likelihood that you can find part-time work while on campus. Most of the staff members are also very friendly!

    Cons

    Due to the small size of the campus, there will be uneventful days where not much happens.

    Capitol Technology University2017-06-24
Found 21 reviews