Cover image for Capri Holdings
Logo

Capri Holdings

Engaged Employer

Capri Holdings

Add a Review

Capri Holdings Reviews

Updated Nov 7, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,611 of over 2K reviews
3.8
61% Recommend to a Friend
Capri Holdings Chief Executive Officer John Idol
71% Approve of CEO

Found 1,589 of over 2K reviews

3.8
61%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Capri Holdings Chief Executive Officer John Idol
John Idol
547 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "None! Good pay but you sign away all personal life(in 83 reviews)
  • "Met great people and developed amazing co(in 75 reviews)
  • "it also has great benefits and its easy to move up in the company.(in 63 reviews)
  • "The discounts are great and coworkers confide in each other during the daily struggles with management(in 43 reviews)
  • "Potential for good commission!(in 41 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Capri Holdings and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best company ever!

    Nov 7, 2022 - Associate Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Generous PTO, helpful managers, kind co-workers, office is in a great location, lots of cross department collaboration that promotes new learnings and allows you to grow as a more well rounded employee.

    Cons

    Just wish we could roll over unused PTO to the next year!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Capri Holdings Response

    Talent Acquisition Recruiter

    Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback on Capri, we appreciate you! - Capri Holdings Human Resources

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Development and Growth for those who perform

    Nov 4, 2022 - Field Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Great Benefits *Great Discount *Several resources available to develop

    Cons

    *Fast-paced environment can make a development plan challenging to schedule.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Capri Holdings Response

    Talent Acquisition Recruiter

    We appreciate you taking the time to complete this review. Your experience does not align with our company’s values. We aim to ensure that our compensation and various benefits packages are competitive, fair, and meet industry standards. We will review your feedback with the appropriate teams. - Capri Holdings Human Resources

  3. Join the Capri Holdings team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Retail life

    Nov 4, 2022 - Sales Associate in Gulfport, MS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s not a stressful work environment and the hourly wage is good

    Cons

    The schedule could be better.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Capri Holdings Response

    Talent Acquisition Recruiter

    We appreciate you taking the time to complete this review. Your experience does not align with our company’s values. We aim to ensure that our compensation and various benefits packages are competitive, fair, and meet industry standards. We will review your feedback with the appropriate teams. - Capri Holdings Human Resources

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    No bonus

    Sep 13, 2022 - Accountant in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible and great discount for MK products

    Cons

    No bonus and annual increase not that great

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Capri Holdings Response

    Talent Acquisition Recruiter

    We appreciate you taking the time to complete this review. Your experience does not align with our company’s values. We aim to ensure that our compensation and various benefits packages are competitive, fair, and meet industry standards. We will review your feedback with the appropriate teams. - Capri Holdings Human Resources

  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Wolf in sheep's clothing

    Sep 22, 2022 - Human Resources in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Beautiful NYC HQ, strong training for retail & operations, great discount

    Cons

    Poor leadership, favoritism amongst underperformers, poor choices of D&I direction, rewards toxic behavior

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Capri Holdings Response

    Talent Acquisition Recruiter

    We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We encourage all employees, past and present, to provide direct feedback so we can investigate the situation and make all necessary changes. If you are comfortable sharing your experience, please do so by clicking - https://secure.ethicspoint.com/domain/en/default_reporter.asp. Each inquiry submitted through Ethics Point is reviewed by Human Resources. Thank you for your feedback. -Capri Holdings Human Resources

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Awesome place to work

    Sep 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing staff, great benefits, flexibility, good pay

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Capri Holdings Response

    Talent Acquisition Recruiter

    Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback on Capri, we appreciate you! - Capri Holdings Human Resources

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Run!

    Aug 3, 2022 - Community Relations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Staff is friendly and kind.

    Cons

    It’s all dollars over care. Management gives a budget and then spends it for you, then asks why more couldn’t be done with a $50/ month budget. Silos are common .

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Capri Holdings Response

    Talent Acquisition Recruiter

    We appreciate the time you took to complete this review. We value our employees and recognize that they are the key to our success. At Capri, we ensure that all those hired for management positions receive a wide range of leadership training tools and follow a comprehensive management development plan. We will review your feedback and make any appropriate changes. - Capri Holdings Human Resources

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company

    Jul 10, 2022 - Sales Associate in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Discount, easy job, bonus pay

    Cons

    Co workers, no benefits, no insurance.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Capri Holdings Response

    Talent Acquisition Recruiter

    Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback on Capri, we appreciate you! - Capri Holdings Human Resources

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place to work

    Jun 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance. Competitive salary/bonus. Team environment

    Cons

    Benefits are bare minimum- no 401(k)- only 5 days sick and limited holidays

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Capri Holdings Response

    Talent Acquisition Recruiter

    We appreciate you taking the time to complete this review. Your experience does not align with our company’s values. We aim to ensure that our compensation and various benefits packages are competitive, fair, and meet industry standards. We will review your feedback with the appropriate teams. - Capri Holdings Human Resources

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Capri Holdings

    May 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Embrace diversity Hardworking and driven environment Friendly Patient

    Cons

    I do not have any cons at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Capri Holdings Response

    Talent Acquisition Recruiter

    Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback on Capri, we appreciate you! - Capri Holdings Human Resources

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,589 Reviews
</>Embed

Capri Holdings Reviews FAQs

Capri Holdings has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 1,697 reviews left anonymously by employees. 61% of employees would recommend working at Capri Holdings to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Capri Holdings employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Capri Holdings. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

61% of Capri Holdings employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Capri Holdings 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Capri Holdings to be career development, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be culture, work life balance, management.

Popular Careers with Capri Holdings Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Capri Holdings? Share Your Experiences

Capri Holdings logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Capri Holdings Photos

+ Add Photo
Capri Holdings photo of: Michael Kors - Soho Flagship - 520 Broadway
Capri Holdings photo of: Corporate HQ - Lounge meeting space
Capri Holdings photo of: Corporate HQ  View
Capri Holdings photo of: Corporate HQ - Kitchen Space
Capri Holdings photo of: Corporate HQ - Open seating
Capri Holdings photo of: michael kors
Capri Holdings photo of: View from behind cash wrap
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Gianni Versace S.p.A.J. Choo LimitedMichael Kors (USA), Inc.

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Capri Holdings Job Seekers Also Viewed

Coach Logo
Coach

3.8

2,899 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,697 Capri Holdings reviews submitted anonymously by Capri Holdings employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Capri Holdings is right for you.