Capri Holdings Reviews | Glassdoor

Capri Holdings Reviews

Updated 24 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Capri Holdings CEO John Idol
John Idol
529 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great discount on Michael Kors items(in 156 reviews)

  • "You get to have a new seasonal wardrobe outfit each season(in 112 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and immature employees calling out often leading to stress(in 69 reviews)

  • "Work life balance isn’t the best(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Employee Discount"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Capri Holdings part-time

    Pros

    Able to buy products for a great price. The employee discount is 50% off bags. It was different for watches.

    Cons

    No cons. It gets real busy during holidays.

    Capri Holdings2019-03-18
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has been a pleasure to work with since day 1--great co-workers, great district manager, and great employee benefits!

    Cons

    I definitely would have liked to receive more training than I did before I was put in my role

    Advice to Management

    Training of store managers should be 2 work weeks so the employee can really get complete knowledge of the company and their procedures before stepping on the floor as a store manager.

    Capri Holdings2019-11-25
  3. "Michael Kors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary Great benefits Fun work environment Growth opportunities Senior Management listens to your feedback and ideas

    Cons

    If you don't like a fast paced environment or working hard, this job is not for you. If you do, you will be very successful!

    Capri Holdings2019-08-21
  4. "Great on-boarding experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very easy and informative on-boarding experience. Job opportunities were readily available. Flexible with scheduling.

    Cons

    Hearing back from management may take longer than expected.

    Capri Holdings2019-08-06
  5. "MK associate view"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Auburn Hills, MI

    I have been working at Capri Holdings part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with will become great friends/family

    Cons

    Communication isn’t really where it should be

    Capri Holdings2019-05-31
  6. "Great part-time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Capri Holdings part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good hourly pay

    Cons

    Wearing heels during certain hours of the day

    Capri Holdings2019-05-28
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Branson, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment great company to work for

    Cons

    This is just a great place to work

    Capri Holdings2019-05-21
  8. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Stock in Central Valley, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at Capri Holdings part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff and management. Store was constantly busy so there was a lot to do.

    Cons

    Communication with in the store needed improvement.

    Capri Holdings2019-05-21
  9. "Great company, okay coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capri Holdings part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discount, free clothing and a energetic atmosphere that is fun and positive

    Cons

    Pay could be better for the product you are selling. Long hours and immature employees calling out often leading to stress. High pressure on you to make sales

    Advice to Management

    Have a more thorough hiring process, and pay more to retain employees

    Capri Holdings2019-05-20
  10. "Outstanding company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Supervisor in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well organized company with great structure and vision. Stores hire top quality staff and the environment is exciting! Amazing bonus structure for sales positions.

    Cons

    Not always a top priority when it comes to growth and development.

    Advice to Management

    Be the best leader Possible, most hires are young and this is their first job. Be someone they can look up to and learn from!

    Capri Holdings2019-05-17
Found 1574 reviews