KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Capri Holdings

Is this your company?

Capri Holdings

Add a Review

Capri Holdings Employee Reviews about "great discount"

Updated Dec 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 157 of over 1,678 reviews

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Capri Holdings Chief Executive Officer John Idol
John Idol
564 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great discount on Michael Kors items(in 157 reviews)

  • "Work environment is energetic & driven(in 76 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Bullying at Michael Kors Head Office in London, staff turnover is very high(in 35 reviews)

  • "Low pay, but discounts/wardrobe/benefits make up for it(in 28 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Capri Holdings and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great discount"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company in Transition

      May 9, 2019 - Sales Supervisor in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy to clientle Small team makes it easier to sell more Great discount up to 60% off!! Commisson pay was good, could be better if you work at a high volume store (5+Mill) 3-4% commission based on how much you sell and what item you sell. All collection items you'll get 4% commission. Paid out for commisson monthly. Getting promoted can be easy if you work hard for it.

      Cons

      Store managers need to be involved and dedicated to their job duties. Favoritism everywhere. Managers not holding each other accountable. They need to get back to the basics and make every customer feel important and make sure the team is set up for success daily.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      So glad that I left

      Dec 23, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      NYC HQ location is great and the office is beautiful. Great discount on MK merchandise. Decent benefits. Looks good on your resume since it's such a recognizable brand.

      Cons

      Culture was awful. The people I dealt with were rude, catty, and political. I constantly felt judged by others based on my appearance. Management was terrible on my team - my manager did not know how to manage a team. I never received formal training and did not understand my responsibilities. My manager was based in a different office and was impossible to reach- I would sometimes go a week without even speaking to them. The director on my team was just mean, I felt like he was always trying to scare me and intimidate me on purpose. Only those with Director title and above got a bonus.. meanwhile, those of us making less than a director were the ones who really needed it. Outdated mindset in terms of schedule, hours were strictly 9-6. Benefits could be better for such a large company.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Capri Holdings Response

      Michael Kors Human Resources

      We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We encourage all employees, present and past, to provide us with direct feedback so that we can investigate the situation and make the necessary changes. If you feel comfortable sharing specifics, we would love to hear from you, so that we may have the ability to make a direct impact on the store in question. Please share your experience at https://secure.ethicspoint.com/domain/en/default_reporter.asp. Each inquiry submitted through Ethics Point is reviewed by Human Resources. We look forward to hearing from you. -Michael Kors Human Resources

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company, okay coworkers

      May 19, 2019 - Stylist in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great discount, free clothing and a energetic atmosphere that is fun and positive

      Cons

      Pay could be better for the product you are selling. Long hours and immature employees calling out often leading to stress. High pressure on you to make sales

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      My experience

      May 21, 2019 - Stock Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great discount, clothing allotment, good work environment

      Cons

      very little room for growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Fun experience

      May 20, 2019 - Sales Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great employee discount, wardrobe allowance, benefits

      Cons

      Long hours on your feet, must work holidays, weekends etc.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing

      Apr 25, 2019 - Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company with a great attitude. All about associate advocacy. Great discount. Great hiring process. AMAZING training program

      Cons

      I Don't have any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Capri Holdings Response

      Michael Kors Human Resources

      Thank you for your hard work and dedication. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We value our associates and understand that our associates are the key to our success. We strive to create an environment where all associates feel they’re respected and that their contributions are valued. - Michael Kors Human Resources

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Seasonal Job

      Apr 24, 2019 - Seasonal Cashier in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great hours during the holiday season - Very busy around christmas so shifts go fairly quickly - Great discount on Michael Kors items - Really friendly team to work with

      Cons

      - On your feet for up to 8 hours - Stressed out customers can be rude - Deals and prices can change overnight, so you have to rememorize everything - The stores layout and setup can also change overnight so you have to figure out where different bags are again - Each bag has a different name/style/color and you have to try and remember them all - Bulk buyers can be really rude and stressful to deal with - Expect customers to come back to the store the next day with an annotated receipt with all the issues they have with it

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fun place to work, not much room for growth.

      May 5, 2019 - Sales Associate in Petaluma, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Occasionally great employee discount, fun atmosphere

      Cons

      Only cares about sales, not much room for moving up

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Capri Holdings Response

      Michael Kors Human Resources

      Thank you for sharing your review. We understand that our associates are the key to our success. We strive to create an environment where all associates feel they are respected and that their contributions are valued. Taking care of our associates is one of our core values. We continuously look for ways to ensure that associates have equal access to growth and development opportunities. - Michael Kors Human Resources

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great benefits but schedule is draining for upper management

      Apr 24, 2019 - General Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great discount and environment with coworkers

      Cons

      Hours are ridiculous and they don’t support stores as much as their corporate positions in everything from hiring and human resource to loss prevention and operations.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work depending on location

      Mar 30, 2019 - Stock Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great discount Generally nice co-workers Nice work clothing

      Cons

      I had different managers at different locations. One was great but the other was impossible to work for (each location is different!)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 157 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Capri Holdings Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Capri Holdings? Share Your Experiences

    or