KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Capri Holdings

Is this your company?

Capri Holdings

Add a Review

Capri Holdings Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Dec 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,575 of over 1,678 reviews

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Capri Holdings Chief Executive Officer John Idol
John Idol
539 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great discount on Michael Kors items(in 157 reviews)

  • "Work environment is energetic & driven(in 76 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Bullying at Michael Kors Head Office in London, staff turnover is very high(in 35 reviews)

  • "Low pay, but discounts/wardrobe/benefits make up for it(in 28 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Capri Holdings and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Dec 13, 2021 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, Work from Home, Welcoming Enviornment

      Cons

      No Cons to share currently!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Nov 13, 2021 - Key Holder in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good executive team that listens to employees

      Cons

      Not enough down time fast pace environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Sustained pay cuts! Stay away.

      Nov 21, 2021 - Corporate Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hard-working co-workers. Recognized brand for resume building.

      Cons

      20% salary cuts at start of pandemic and to this day never fully restored. Company Continued with project spending and charitable donations but not taking care of the hard working employees. All the rich guys at top think this is a good strategy as employee turnover is at an all time high.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Company supports your personal career journey

      Mar 25, 2021 - Learning And Development Specialist in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Capri values making sure your career needs are met. If you want more from your position, they will give you the tools and opportunity to achieve it. They support your goals and want Capri to a good fit for you as an employee, just as much they want you to be a good fit for Capri culture. The company is incredibly collaborative and employees are always willing to give advise or help with projects, even if they don't fall into their job description. The benefits are great. Time-off is very generous and the holiday calendar can't be beat. The cross-brand discount policy is as incredible as the brands' products. Leadership is integrated into the company culture. They really understand their teams and maintain personal relationships with employees of all levels. This closeness ensures that company successes are felt by employees at all levels on a more personal level.

      Cons

      It tends to be easier for employees who started in coordinator level roles to leave the company and get high compensation than to grow internally.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Capri Holdings Response

      Michael Kors Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are happy to hear you are having a positive experience at Michael Kors. -Michael Kors Human Resources

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Company to Work For!

      Aug 12, 2020 - District Manager in Virginia Beach, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working for Michael Kors allows you to have access to affordable luxury goods and enjoy what you wear and represent. The brand is playful and yet professional- you are able to have personality and have fun at work. The leadership employs empathy and is willing to listen to ideas from the field. Although workload can be heavy at times, you are always motivated to accomplish your goals and deadlines because you know that you are contributing to something. There is a strong collaboration between our corporate and field teams which creates an open door mentality. As a prior SM for the brand, I was able to run my business intuitively and advocate for what I needed to be successful. The company provides tools to help you analyze and react to the business efficiently and they seek input to continue evolving the brand forward. In the face of COVID, the HR/Talent teams have prioritized new ways to make training, development, and future succession an even bigger focus than before.

      Cons

      Some of the technology is outdated however, there are plans in place to move this forward.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Capri Holdings Response

      Michael Kors Human Resources

      Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback on Michael Kors, we appreciate you! - Michael Kors Human Resources

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Positive Experience with Michael Kors

      Aug 25, 2020 - Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I recently became a Store Manager with Michael Kors at a Lifestyle location. So far, my overall experience, from the recruitment and interview process, to the on-boarding material, and now acting as a leader at my own location, has been incredibly positive! Every corporate individual, Recruiter, District Manager, and fellow Store Managers I have interacted with have been nothing but kind and helpful throughout my whole journey thus far. I am truly excited to continue to work for and grow with this company.

      Cons

      The only downside of the whole experience is general to the retail industry at this time with all of the Covid-19 regulations. The malls have limited hours and we have very high expectations to maintain as far as overall cleanliness and enforcing of mask wearing, sanitation, etc.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Capri Holdings Response

      Michael Kors Human Resources

      Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback on Michael Kors, we appreciate you! - Michael Kors Human Resources

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good place to work at

      Dec 16, 2020 - CAD Drafter/Designer in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I liked the relaxed environment

      Cons

      Nothing i can think of now

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Capri Holdings Response

      Michael Kors Human Resources

      Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed working at Michael Kors. -Michael Kors Human Resources

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good salary

      Oct 30, 2020 - Sales Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great hourly pay- fun work

      Cons

      Nothing, very happy working there

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Capri Holdings Response

      Michael Kors Human Resources

      Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed working at Michael Kors. -Michael Kors Human Resources

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great retail job!

      Oct 22, 2020 - Stylist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great commission, friendly work environment

      Cons

      I have nothing bad to say

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Capri Holdings Response

      Michael Kors Human Resources

      Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed working at Michael Kors. -Michael Kors Human Resources

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great people

      Sep 25, 2020 - Corporate Function 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People, discount, pay, time off

      Cons

      Disconnect between regional teams and operating procedures

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Capri Holdings Response

      Michael Kors Human Resources

      Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed working at Michael Kors. -Michael Kors Human Resources

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,575 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Capri Holdings Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Capri Holdings? Share Your Experiences

    or