Captek Softgel International Reviews | Glassdoor

Captek Softgel International Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
59%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Captek Softgel International CEO David Wood (no image)
David Wood
12 Ratings
  1. "My experience at Captek"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cerritos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Captek Softgel International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Captek is friendly work environment, everyone treats each other with respect. Its a huge giant family. Everyone works together to get the work done, and everyone is very committed.

    Cons

    Captek is a fast pace environment

    Captek Softgel International2019-01-29
  2. "Good Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Production 

    I worked at Captek Softgel International full-time

    Pros

    the employees make this a good company

    Cons

    Long hours, disorganized, no communication with production staff

    Captek Softgel International2019-09-27
  3. "Ok Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Lab Technician 

    I have been working at Captek Softgel International full-time

    Pros

    Fast Pace Environment with oppurtunities for growth.

    Cons

    No Training and not so good management

    Captek Softgel International2019-07-31
  4. "Everyone is very friendly, good Hours !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Overnight Operator in Cerritos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Captek Softgel International part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very professional environment , supervisors work with you, the hours are long but the pay is decent.

    Cons

    12 Hour shifts, Distance from home, Traffic on the way there and back.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being great

    Captek Softgel International2019-06-06
  5. "Manufacturing assembly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Captek Softgel International full-time

    Pros

    I don’t know the company

    Cons

    I don’t know because I never work there

    Captek Softgel International2019-05-15
  6. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Coordinator 

    I worked at Captek Softgel International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great People to work with

    Cons

    Poor upper management no good

    Captek Softgel International2019-04-15
  7. "Horrible company that hold you back don’t expect to grow they rather hire new people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Captek Softgel International full-time

    Pros

    Overtime and production people are very easy to get along with. Don’t get comfortable it’s easy to do there. David wood is amazing to bad he doesn’t know what’s really going on.

    Cons

    Overtime, underpaid, over worked, under appreciated, management belittles employees, takes advantage of people, production workers are never acknowledged. Don’t expect more then 20 cent raise. Your flaws are always pointed out. They stop you from growing within

    Advice to Management

    Open your eyes and see where the real problems starts!

    Captek Softgel International2018-06-16
  8. "Production Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Captek Softgel International

    Pros

    Great place to grow and learn from accredited personnel.

    Cons

    I did not have the opportunity to stay long enough to be able to show my true capabilities.

    Captek Softgel International2017-09-13
  9. "Hectic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Captek Softgel International full-time

    Pros

    Workers are always nice and very sociable.

    Cons

    Work environment besides the people is very hectic. Many departments blaming other departments for troubles.

    Advice to Management

    Need to be more oragnized

    Captek Softgel International2017-08-31
  10. "Great Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Captek Softgel International full-time

    Pros

    Great People to work with Great Learning experience

    Cons

    High turnover rates Wear many hats

    Captek Softgel International2017-03-03
Found 22 reviews