CarDon & Associates Reviews | Glassdoor

CarDon & Associates Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 92 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
CarDon & Associates CEO Stephen Moore, M.D. (no image)
Stephen Moore, M.D.
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "Family owned, been in business since 1977 and the residents and families always come 1st(in 6 reviews)

  • "A company that truly cares about their residents(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great organization!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Admission Coordinator in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarDon & Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Everyone I have encountered are very friendly and welcoming. I can’t wait to keep pursuing my career with them.

    Cons

    The benefits are good but a little expensive for what you get. You also have to realize that they’re not a national/corporate organization. Keep that in mind when you’re job searching.

    Advice to Management

    I have zero complaints and enjoy working with everyone.

    CarDon & Associates2019-05-31
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarDon & Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family owned, do lots of things for the staff.

    Cons

    Medical insurance could be better.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure the whole management team feels valued not just one department.

    CarDon & Associates2019-08-16
  3. "Please Keep Looking."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse in New Albany, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CarDon & Associates full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It's a job not much else good about it.

    Cons

    Poor management and the quality of people they been hiring and the health insurance is bad.

    Advice to Management

    You need to start talking to the long term employees and listen to what they say. Stop trying to squeeze every penny out of the business you need better food, workers and supplies for the residents and workers.

    CarDon & Associates2019-06-24
  4. "Great comapny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarDon & Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Family atmosphere that cares about its employees

    Cons

    The commute to and from work can be a hassle for me.

    CarDon & Associates2019-04-23
  5. "Carmel Health and Living"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Support Staff in Carmel, IN

    I have been working at CarDon & Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is never a dull moment or a time you don't use your skill set to help people.

    Cons

    There is a lot of focus on employees and management, less focus on residents. This is an area that could improve.

    CarDon & Associates2019-04-22
  6. Helpful (2)

    "A fun place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Activities in Carmel, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarDon & Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employees share a culture of caring about residents. There are opportunities for growth with educational trainings and support from the administrative team. A great place to begin and continue a career in health care! Great benefits including generous PTO.

    Cons

    This is a 24/7 facility so there are weekends and some holidays required.

    CarDon & Associates2019-04-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "I love working with my CarDon family!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations in Fishers, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarDon & Associates full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been an associate at CarDon for nine years and have enjoyed every step of the way. The associates that I have had the pleasure of working with make what we do meaningful for those that we serve!

    Cons

    We are continuing to improve the health benefits for our associates.

    CarDon & Associates2019-04-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Rawnlin's House"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper/Laundry in Pendleton, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarDon & Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The residents are awesome, the employees I work with are awesome, we work together and do the best at our job !

    Cons

    Getting attached to residents, and being in housekeeping/laundry cleaning dirty linens.

    CarDon & Associates2019-04-04
  9. "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in New Albany, IN

    I have been working at CarDon & Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pays well for start out CNA's

    Cons

    Benefits don't cover much and are very expensive.

    CarDon & Associates2019-04-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarDon & Associates full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have a great team of professionals that I work with each and everyday!

    Cons

    Healthcare can be difficult at times however working with CarDon it has been so great to know our leaders truly care for our residents.

    CarDon & Associates2019-04-01
Found 92 reviews