CarSense Reviews | Glassdoor

CarSense Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
Pros
Cons
  • "No Cons other than working on saturdays(in 14 reviews)

  • "Occasionally get stuck working long hours(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Finding Success with Humility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glen Mills, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've been lucky enough to be a part of the opening of the Glen Mills store...a kind of new chapter for the company. It has been everything I'd hoped for. We have kept all of our values and priorities, and married it with the horsepower (no pun intended) of the Penske organization. I've never been more proud to serve a community with integrity and respect...and feel like the best is yet to come!

    Cons

    I have tried to answer this for 10 minutes...it is really hard to say that there is a downside to this company. The potential for growth (personally and professionally) is unmatched, and the commitment to making it a fun place to be everyday is obvious. Sorry if that's not helpful...

    Advice to Management

    Keep the energy up and find solace in the fact that we do it the right way (for our customers and our employees). I appreciate how you take any/all criticism seriously...most place will not.

    CarSense2019-10-29
  2. "CarSense is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cranberry Township, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance. Great group of people to work with.

    Cons

    There really isn't anything I can think of.

    CarSense2020-01-15
  3. "They look after their employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Photographer in Cranberry, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Every quarter they hold a luncheon. They make sure to communicate with their employees. Every year, they hold an amazing Christmas party. Everyone works hard to be able to have this luxury where the company looks after it's employees.

    Cons

    I don't see many cons at all.

    CarSense2020-01-09
  4. "Best job I’ve had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Detailer in Cranberry, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time

    Pros

    I’ve been at CarSense for almost three years and I absolutely love it. It is literally like working with a huge family.

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    CarSense2020-01-09
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Delivery Coordinator in Mount Holly, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment to work in, with a friendly staff everyone is welcoming. Managers are more the willing to help fellow employees grow with the company. I feel like a make a difference helping customers and I’m not just a number to the company but an actual person.

    Cons

    Can’t think of any at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t have any at this time.

    CarSense2020-01-04
  6. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Detailer in Hatfield, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Great environment -Always room to grow within the company -Growing company with goals to be the easiest/best used car dealership

    Cons

    There's not many cons to working at CarSense unless you don't like continuing growth within yourself or a company.

    CarSense2019-12-19
  7. "The BEST company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biller in Chester Springs, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CarSense is one of a kind, there is honestly no other company like it. The accounting/title departments spent an entire afternoon having an office Holiday party, full of food, games, singing and laughter. On top of that, the Executive team throws a Holiday party for the entire company at a country club every year, complete with food, drinks, gifts and dancing. They truly care about their staff and know how to make them feel appreciated. I honestly can't see myself ever wanting to leave this company.

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    CarSense2019-12-19
  8. "Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting in Chester Springs, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people here are the best. You can tell CarSense takes pride in their employees right from the start. Everything they say and their sayings to live by are heart felt and lived through. They value everyone.

    Cons

    I have not found any.

    Advice to Management

    Many Blessings to you all. :)

    CarSense2019-12-19
  9. "Best Company EVER!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Glen Mills, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    completely transparent, great work atmosphere, actually cares about how you are doing and how they can help improve you and your work enviroment.

    Cons

    There are none at this time

    CarSense2019-12-11
  10. "Drivers in Robinson"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarSense full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    CarSense is great place to work with extremely caring individuals. The drivers are no exception to that! At the Robinson store our drivers really go out of their way to help. They always have a "can-do" attitude and help more than they know.

    Cons

    Nothing at this time...great place

    Advice to Management

    Nothing at this time

    CarSense2019-11-29
Found 252 reviews