CarShield Reviews

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Good work environment for this location(in 29 reviews)

  • "Great pay, great management, amazing work atmosphere(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons with the company(in 9 reviews)

  • "Long hours, stressfull, long call volumes(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I love my job and the people!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payment Specialist in O'Fallon, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarShield full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Location Money is amazing, if you work for it Flexible Job Security

    Cons

    Parking, since I have to choose one

    Continue reading
    CarShield2020-05-21
  2. "Great Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Processor in Saint Peters, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarShield full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company offers a friendly work environment with plenty of potential for advancement. Great staff and management that cares about the employees. Constant growth, change and upward momentum!

    Cons

    There is a high turn over rate.

    CarShield2020-05-07
  3. "Work hard and be positive and you will succeed"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarShield full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are flexible with me having a family. The sky is the limit. As long as you apply yourself and treat customers respectfully you will do well.

    Cons

    This job can be stressful and it never stops. But that’s any sales job.

    Continue reading
    CarShield2020-05-06
  4. "Amazing Place To Work @"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pre Sales Representative in Saint Peters, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarShield full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    management is very helpful and kind, weekly bonus structure, professional atmosphere, coworkers are great, room to move up in company.

    Cons

    sometimes you feel like you have to work 6-7 days a week to bonus but at the end of the day your check is a reflection of how hard you want to work!

    CarShield2020-02-18
  5. "Best Job I have Ever Had"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pre-Sell Representative in Saint Peters, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarShield full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very relaxed work environment, great management with a lot of opportunity for bonuses.

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about! I love the job

    CarShield2020-02-08
  6. "Retention Specialist"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retention Specialist in Saint Peters, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarShield full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Diverse, unique, fun, relaxed easy going environment

    Cons

    High turnover, training, work/home balance

    Continue reading
    CarShield2020-02-19
  7. "It’s a job that you can either do really welll at or do really bad"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CarShield

    Pros

    Has the opportunity to make a lot of money there.

    Cons

    You have to devote a lot of time into it so that you can make any money.

    CarShield2020-02-03
  8. "Retention Services"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist 

    I have been working at CarShield full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment for this location.

    Cons

    Changes in bonus structure are unpredictable

    CarShield2020-01-13
  9. "Best work place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pre Sales Representative in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarShield full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve been with carshield since June of 2019 . Carshield is a dream job come true ! The mangers are so amazing and understanding. The people I work with in my department are so sweet and helpful or if you need some words of encouragement there’s someone to give you those uplifting words . Carshield has helped me reach some of my goals just being with them for a short period of time .

    Cons

    Can think of any cons honestly.

    Continue reading
    CarShield2019-12-09
  10. "Hard Work but Absolutely Worth It!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarShield full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere is incredible. Managers make it clear as to what's expected and if you put in the time, the job is extremely rewarding.

    Cons

    No Cons. Please keep doing everything exactly how you're doing it.

    CarShield2019-12-06
Found 157 reviews