CarShield Reviews

Updated May 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
Pros
  • "Very relaxed work environment, great management with a lot of opportunity for bonuses(in 31 reviews)

  • "Laid back, competitive environment makes you strive to do your best, great pay, like family(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours but it is well worth it in the end(in 8 reviews)

  • "Like any sales job, ups and downs of sales can be somewhat stressful at times, but CarShield makes even the downs enjoyable in my opinion(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Cust serv

      May 4, 2021 - Customer Service in O Fallon, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very flexible, great bonus, good pay

      Cons

      No cons for this job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company not sure about product

      May 2, 2021 - Pre-Sales Consultant in Ballwin, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very laid back environment as long as you get your job done,great co workers and supervisors. If you’re good awesome bonuses.

      Cons

      Pay is a little low if you don’t bonus. Healthcare is pretty expensive and it’s a long drive for me.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Environment

      Feb 25, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in O'Fallon, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The starting pay is nice and I get the opportunity to bonus.

      Cons

      Some customers calling in can be challenging.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Meh

      Mar 2, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is good if you can handle back to back calls

      Cons

      The management treats you like you’re replaceable. Head manager called me mediocre and threatened to fire me because of our different outlooks on covid. They will make you do overtime without letting anyone know till day of. You work two Saturdays. Hardly bonus unless it’s back to back calls. Also head manager looked down upon me when i used my vacation time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place!

      Feb 15, 2021 - Sales Representative in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really happy to have all the tools available to be successful

      Cons

      Hoping the work stay remote.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Rewarding and exciting

      Feb 10, 2021 - Sales Representative in Saint Peters, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money, benefits, fun, rewarding, bonuses

      Cons

      Extra hours, can be stressful

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      CarShield

      Feb 10, 2021 - Sales Associate in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive environment and great training

      Cons

      Long hours but definitely worth it

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Feb 2, 2021 - Marketing Manager in O Fallon, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoy that each day is different and already something to learn

      Cons

      I wish we could all work from home

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good money on right team. Not worth it in the long run.

      Dec 15, 2020 - Sales Representative in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can make good money if you're on the right team. Decent sales experience. Coworkers are friendly.

      Cons

      Must work a minimum of 2 saturdays a month. Aren't likely to bonus unless you put in a ton of overtime. 200 hours a month is expected. Management will be your best friend or worst enemy depending on how you're doing. Don't expect them to care about you as an employee. Product is not worth it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Absolutely terrible scam

      Jan 27, 2021 - Sales Associate in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros at all they are a scam and tax evasion

      Cons

      Everything bad about this place is true check the BBB

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 186 Reviews

    Popular Careers with CarShield Job Seekers

    Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Retention Specialist
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at CarShield? Share Your Experiences

    CarShield logo
    or