CarWale Reviews | Glassdoor

CarWale Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
69%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CarWale

    Pros

    Very good culture Even the managers are very helpful

    Cons

    nothing is there for cons

    CarWale2017-01-15
  2. "Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Jamshedpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CarWale full-time

    Pros

    Love to work in the environment

    Cons

    There is always a new challenge awaiting which will help you to boost up your intellengence every time you be in field.

    CarWale2020-01-22
  3. "One of the better places to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CarWale full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - People are approachable, humble & open - Decisions are taken collectively with opinions heard from everybody -Management is self-aware -Culture is one of helping each other- -Decent quality of work available -Growth is available to people who are willing to work hard for it

    Cons

    - Pay is on the lower side, especially if shifting from another company - Size of organization is small so scope of work is limited. - Culture is one of "saving", this could be both good and bad. Good because the company financials remain strong. Bad because there are no perks/activities/extravaganzas etc.

    Continue reading
    CarWale2020-01-09
  4. "Good place to work and learn."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarWale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Timing and Flexibility to work.

    Cons

    No as such but need to improve on product offerings.

    Continue reading
    CarWale2019-09-01
  5. "Best company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CarWale full-time

    Pros

    People are the best part of this company. Everyone is down to earth . For technology learning is concerned , you will always be learning.

    Cons

    Mostly nothing as such in here.

    Continue reading
    CarWale2019-01-28
  6. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Android Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CarWale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work with in probably best city of India.

    Cons

    Lacks energy of a startup since it's 10+ year old company.

    CarWale2018-10-09
  7. "A Company for those who want learn and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CarWale full-time

    Pros

    - Freedom of expression and questioning the seniors - No politics - Very much flat structure where one can talk to management just by walking up to their desk - No hard policies for leaves and time flexibility - Monthly business updates how the company is doing - Employee friendly HR & Management teams

    Cons

    - The Company Canteen - Horrible Cofee/Tea Machine

    Continue reading
    CarWale2018-08-24
  8. Helpful (2)

    "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CarWale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. your inputs are most welcomed 2. great discussions about every development task 3. monthly and festival celebrations are amazing..! 4. great people on board.

    Cons

    1. product team needs to more active. we can do wonders. 2. tech stack needs to advance

    Continue reading
    CarWale2018-07-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CarWale part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, Transparency, Approach, Freedom

    Cons

    I did not find any

    Continue reading
    CarWale2018-05-11
  10. "Dealer solution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dealer Solution in Bhopal
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at CarWale full-time

    Pros

    I loved the company work process and salery is good and i am like this work

    Cons

    One rules of the company is so bad there are move the employs one place to another place

    Continue reading
    CarWale2018-04-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 136 reviews