CarWale Reviews | Glassdoor

CarWale Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
64%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good learning curve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CarWale full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, Good exposure to leadership

    Cons

    Needs better structure to the roles defined

    CarWale2018-09-29
  2. "A Company for those who want learn and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CarWale full-time

    Pros

    - Freedom of expression and questioning the seniors - No politics - Very much flat structure where one can talk to management just by walking up to their desk - No hard policies for leaves and time flexibility - Monthly business updates how the company is doing - Employee friendly HR & Management teams

    Cons

    - The Company Canteen - Horrible Cofee/Tea Machine

    Advice to Management

    You guys are doing great job

    CarWale2018-08-24
  3. "Good environment, bad package"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CarWale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Startup culture 2. Get to work on almost everything 3. Open culture for ideas and discussions

    Cons

    Really bad when comes to packages and increments

    CarWale2018-08-25
  4. Helpful (2)

    "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CarWale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. your inputs are most welcomed 2. great discussions about every development task 3. monthly and festival celebrations are amazing..! 4. great people on board.

    Cons

    1. product team needs to more active. we can do wonders. 2. tech stack needs to advance

    Advice to Management

    you are doing great., can do better

    CarWale2018-07-31
  5. "Good company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDE2 in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CarWale full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Latest technology Good leave policy Smart co-workers

    Cons

    Monotonous work Nothing much to say

    CarWale2018-08-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Nice Organiation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive in New Delhi

    I have been working at CarWale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    "Awesome work Culture who treats like family" "Work life balance is maintained"

    Cons

    # Managers use vulgar words in communication. # Managers can blame you, even you didn't do any mistake.

    CarWale2018-08-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CarWale part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, Transparency, Approach, Freedom

    Cons

    I did not find any

    Advice to Management

    continue staying humble

    CarWale2018-05-11
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CarWale full-time

    Pros

    Great team to work with

    Cons

    Nothing much I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Continue the good work

    CarWale2018-05-10
  9. "Dealer solution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dealer Solution in Bhopal
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at CarWale full-time

    Pros

    I loved the company work process and salery is good and i am like this work

    Cons

    One rules of the company is so bad there are move the employs one place to another place

    Advice to Management

    I an not give to any advice about the company management because company management is good

    CarWale2018-04-25
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Tech Folks Don't Join The Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Web Developer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at CarWale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros in this company.

    Cons

    1. No responsible person in technical team at management level. 2. Tech Managers can shout you any where in the company. 3. Tech Managers can torture you. 4. Tech Managers take revenge. 5. Tech Managers can blame you without any reason. 6. Tech Managers are rude in nature. 7. Tech Managers are from private college, so they are poor in technical knowledge. 8. Tech Managers don't know, how to communicate. 9. If you argue with your manager on right things, then he will take revenge at appraisal time. 10. Tech Managers behave like animal. 11. If you argue with your manager, then he will use the sentence, I will write down something worst in your experience letter and you will not get the job in other company. 12. If you discuss with your manager on right things, then he will use the word, I don't want to see your face. 13. Managers are diplomatic in nature. 14. Tech Managers are highly unprofessional.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please hire a responsible person for technical team at management level.

    CarWale2018-05-07
Found 131 reviews