CarWale Software Development Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Software Development Engineer

CarWale Software Development Engineer Reviews

Updated Dec 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
65%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I worked at CarWale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work Amazing talented crew of people Fresher will learn a lot

    Cons

    Sometimes a bit demanding and a lot is expected

    CarWale2019-12-10
  2. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer Developer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at CarWale full-time

    Pros

    Good culture, flat hierarchy, friendly work environment, good place to learn about full stack development.

    Cons

    No bonus, less salary compared to counterparts.

    CarWale2019-09-28
  3. "Good environment, bad package"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CarWale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Startup culture 2. Get to work on almost everything 3. Open culture for ideas and discussions

    Cons

    Really bad when comes to packages and increments

    CarWale2018-08-25
  4. Helpful (2)

    "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CarWale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. your inputs are most welcomed 2. great discussions about every development task 3. monthly and festival celebrations are amazing..! 4. great people on board.

    Cons

    1. product team needs to more active. we can do wonders. 2. tech stack needs to advance

    Advice to Management

    you are doing great., can do better

    CarWale2018-07-31
  5. "Worst company, Please don’t join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at CarWale full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No pros No pros No pros No pros

    Cons

    - Employee Harassment -People are underpaid - they don’t care about your hardwork -nobody listens here -waste of time and energy and efforts -they make any body team leads,managers who can destry your career - no value of hard work - favouritism happens

    Advice to Management

    Shut down this company

    CarWale2018-04-26
  6. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at CarWale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flat structure in organisation you can freely convey your opinions and feedback to anybody from bottom to top management. Work life balance is maintained. 45 hours weekly commitment which is quite flexible. Great team to work with and you get good amount of learning while at work. Colleagues are quite supportive and the office environment is healthy.

    Cons

    Not much benefits other than your CTC which includes health insurance. Tech stack is not very diverse.

    CarWale2017-12-25
  7. "Worst cmpny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer I in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at CarWale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None as of now.

    Cons

    Less Salary. Bad canteen food. Outdated technology used.

    Advice to Management

    /

    CarWale2017-11-11
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CarWale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good wok -life balance. No pressure. Flexible timings. Good culture i.e company used to celebrate every festival.

    Cons

    Low package. Increments are very rare.

    CarWale2016-10-16
  9. Helpful (2)

    "One of the best places to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer, Software Development Engineer II in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I have been working at CarWale full-time

    Pros

    As an engineer, this is my third company in 5 years. I was unlike to join CarWale until Priya, head of Talent called me to say that she may not offer me the best compensation but she will go all out to ensure that the values, culture, freedom in CarWale will help me give my best. I never believed her so much then, but I loved the vibes of company when I came here for my final round. And today i had an interaction with her on a very sensitive issue of the company, and I am amazed by the trust and transparency she demonstrated. These guys live their values and put the company before themselves all the time.

    Show More

    Cons

    Office is in Vashi and sometimes it takes very long to commute from Western suburbs. The cafeteria could be better... I have seen 3 vendors in last few months so seems they are on to solve it.

    Advice to Management

    Not sure, but may be they got to tell the world how good they are and be more aggressive in the market.

    CarWale2015-10-09
Found 9 reviews