CarWale "tech team" Reviews | Glassdoor

CarWale Employee Reviews about "tech team"

Updated Apr 26, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
65%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "People are good culture is goog(in 9 reviews)

  • "Amazing Work Culture, Self Motivated People, Friendly and Helpful Top Management(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "No responsible person in technical team at management level(in 9 reviews)

  • "No value for hard workers and experienced people in tech team(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "tech team"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Worst Company for tech:Freshers don't Join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Full Stack Web Developer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CarWale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are cooperative Navi Mumbai is good to stay

    Cons

    1->No new work in tech team. 2->Don't Start your career here. FRESHERS just leaving college TRY FOR BETTER COMPANY DON'T JOIN. They will make false promise that the will increase your pay next year but won't do the same as they may get new joinee like you in much less payscale. 3->Its better to remain unemployed prepare for any other company and crack the interview. 4->All the positive reviews here are fake HR team writes them on the behalf of employees with their company email id.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be a man of words if can't do don't promise.You promised every one and than denied.

    CarWale2018-04-27
  2. "A good expereince"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Vāshi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CarWale full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Freedom 2. No burden to arrive at exact timing. 3. Good office and beautiful views of the sunset. 4. Some good managers in Tech, show them your good attitude they will give you the opportunity to grow and learn. 5. Good salary hikes.... 6. No micromanagement (at least in tech-team)

    Cons

    1. Some tech leads can ruin the career of freshers, they don't know about how to behave with someone who is just out of the college and not aware programming. 2. A growing learning curve is a bit difficult here but still "No one can stop if you have that courage". 3. Contributions of technology team to company's growth is never valued. They only appreciated the Sales & HR team every time. Either ~100 people in tech team are not doing their job up to the mark or upper management team lacks a person who understands the quality work of tech team. 4. Lower attentions towards application architecture and performance as the product requirements are what gets priority. 5.No challenging and competitive work environments.

    Show More
    CarWale2017-10-07
  3. "You will regret after joining the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CarWale full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    # Good connectivity of office from all the stations. # Family culture # Celebrate every festival

    Cons

    # Technical Managers don't behave like humans. # Managers use vulgar words in communication. # Managers can blame you, even you didn't do any mistake. # I don't want to see your face, so leave the company in 1 month. (Mangers use such words). # No communication in written. # Hike given on the basis of team, not on the basis of performance. # No responsible person in tech team at management level. # You will regret after joining. # Everyone is looking for job change in the company, because of managers behaviours.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please hire a responsible person in tech team , who can manage the team.

    CarWale2017-09-24
  4. "Technical Managers are rude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at CarWale full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are so such pros in Carwale.

    Cons

    1) Tech managers answerd in surly voice. 2) Manager can blame you without any reason. 3) I will write something on your experience letter, so that you can't get job in other company ( you can hear such type of words daily). 4) No responsible person in tech team. 5) One tech manager behave like an animal. 6) Manager can shout you any time. 7) Don't show your face in the office, such type of sentences managers use daily. 8) We reported to CEO, but he left the Job.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    We request to new CEO, plz fire rude managers from carwale team.

    CarWale2017-09-19
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Overall Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CarWale for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) Near to Vashi Station 2) HR policies are good 3) Celebrate all festivals 4) Good Culture 5)Family environment 6)Employees taking responsibility

    Cons

    1) TL and Managers in technical team are biased, not rating employees on their performance. 2) Very less salary. 3) No value for hard workers and experienced people in tech team.

    Advice to Management

    1) Value the talented people who work hard and reward them. 2) Give good increment to people who deserve it. 3) Please cross check tech manager's ratings, don't believe blindly.

    CarWale2017-05-22
  6. "Worst company in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at CarWale full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no such pros in the company, everything is worst in the company.

    Cons

    # There is no responsible person in tech team at management level. # There is one tech manager who doesn't know, how to interact with employee. # Managers can shout you without any reason. # I don't want to see your face in the company, such type of words managers use in daily communication. # Managers take revenge and you were not aware of what you did wrong. # I will write something on your experience letter, so that you will not get the job in other companies, such type of sentences managers use. # we have reported to CEO regarding the same, but he didn't take any action and left the company, all the employees are still suffering from such type behavior. # In performance review meeting, managers will not listen to you.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I don't think so , I can give any advice to management because they can't improve.

    CarWale2017-07-02
  7. "No Responsible Person in Technical Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Tester in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at CarWale full-time

    Pros

    1) Office building is nice. 2) Family environment with in the company.

    Cons

    1) No responsible person in tech team. 2) If you don't know, how to speak than everyone will call you daddu. 3) Manager can torture you. 4) One manager is mentally disturb. 5) They are not hiring a perfect manager for tech team since last 4-5 years. 6) Manager can show his rude and incompetent behaviour any time. 7) I don't want to see your face, will destroy your future, will fire you, these type of common words you can listen any time.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I request to carTrade's CEO, you have acquired carwale, please hire a responsible person in tech team.

    CarWale2017-05-19
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Your positive vibes decreases exponentially while you are in technical team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CarWale full-time

    Pros

    few good people good scope of learning

    Cons

    1. You will be amused to see that top management behaves in office like they are in home , always discussing about their relationships with each other , about their children , their maid etc, i.e. No professionalism at. all. 2. If you are talkative , good at flattery you have a little chance of growth and if you are favorite( talented not necessary !?!) of some manager you will definitely get an increment and if you are non of these then learn something for yourself and move out quickly . 3. Partiality is common here, only few people are given benefits others have no values even if they are good . 4. Useless guys have been given responsibility to manage teams like database 5.False promises are common . most of the things told by CTO or management in tech team are lies. 6 Random HR rules which are broken by hr head first . There is more to write but it will become too negative so leave it here .

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management is a joke here lack of experience and inspiring personality.

    CarWale2014-10-26
Found 8 reviews