KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Caradigm

Is this your company?

Caradigm

Add a Review

Caradigm Employee Reviews about "caradigm"

Updated Aug 2, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 164 reviews

2.6
33%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
Caradigm Chairman and CEO Satish Sanan (no image)
Satish Sanan
4 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

468

64 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Caradigm and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "caradigm"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Okay

    May 3, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Caradigm has a great friendly team.

    Cons

    No comment for cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    On a path to success

    Oct 22, 2013 - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It took some time for the GE and Microsoft healthcare joint venture to integrate products, people, technologies, and standup a brand new global company. This is to be expected given the significant effort involved. Caradigm is now executing on its mission to be very focused on healthcare analytics and population health. The focus is unwavering, positioning Caradigm to take on a leadership role in a market just beginning to take form. Strong culture of teamwork and a highly collaborative work environment. Great benefits.

    Cons

    There is a carryover of some big company (GE and Microsoft) thinking that impacts the day-to-day work that gets done at Caradigm. Need to be mindful of not getting too lean as to impact future company growth.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Opportunity to have big impact

    Jun 19, 2013 - Software Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a huge opportunity to have impact in the healthcare space at Caradigm. There's new and innovative products we're working on, and it's difficult. It's true that the path isn't always clear, and the leaders do need to adjust direction at times, but the mission always stays the same.

    Cons

    Things do change often, and the leaders aren't great at cascading communication down through the ranks.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great Concept, horrible implementation

    Oct 3, 2013 - Anonymous Contractor in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Caradigm has a great product that will eventually be a benefit to the medical industry

    Cons

    The development environments are unstable and nobody seems to have a clear answer as to what it should be doing. The developers seem to all just take the input of a project manager and not really engineer any of the solutions. Solutions appear to have been implemented with techniques and long forgotten processes. Solutions take hours to build and deploy and everything feels hacked together. Caradigm has multiple application projects using code from other systems without proper code sharing techniques and are pick and choose solutions. When new updates are made to an application it can and most likely will break other applications. So you are moved to solve that instead of working on tasks that you should be working on and progressing the product. Code source merging takes days and the people responsible seems to be neglectful and developers spend days fixing bad merge results. Entire Continual Integration solution causes delays and frustration for most of the developers.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company to Work For

    Jul 25, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Teamwork at Caradigm is a core value that all employees take to heart!

    Cons

    We're in a new and emerging market but have the products, services and people to exceed!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Worst Company I Have EVER Worked For In 35 Years

    Jul 19, 2016 -  in Germany, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent concepts for the medical industry.

    Cons

    This box is not large enough to explain all that is done incorrectly, and I might add, deceitfully, at Caradigm. Suffice it to say, other than maybe a handful of people, this outfit is clueless to the extreme. Management is an absolute joke. How Caradigm has managed to retain so many managers who do not have a clue how to do their job is beyond me. I am sure it will all come to a head sooner than later. I just know it feels great to be done with the lot of them.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Ability to make a big impact on healthcare

    Oct 30, 2013 - Senior Software Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Caradigm's direction for population health and analytics is spot on. I'm very excited about our products and strategy moving forward. It is exciting to be on the ground floor of something big. Caradigm is breaking new ground. I feel very safe and secure at Caradigm, and I am excited about the prospect of growth going forward. I'm not worried about layoffs at all! We just finished an Application Acceleration Week during which engineers from around the company created exciting new apps which we will hopefully commercialize and bring to the market. This is an example of our continued focus and drive toward a culture of innovation. Our benefits are very employee-centric and competitive.

    Cons

    We have inherited some big company processes from GE -- especially in the area of Finance. This is steadily improving and they are working hard to fix it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I see the potential

    Nov 2, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love my job. Caradigm offers flexible work hours, remote work opportunities, travel to the customer, and so much more. My boss is doing a fantastic job of over site and having my back while letting me work independently. Caradigm offers above average compensation and decent benefits. Yes the insurance coverage has reduced over the past few years, but that is the nature of benefits with any employer - transition employees to the HDHP and reduce employer contribution every year. I work with many talented people on a product that is in the forefront of the population health industry. It is exciting to be in this space and I feel lucky to be with Caradigm.

    Cons

    The reorg late summer shook things up and the dust hasn't settled yet. We lost some very talented folks and the impact of those losses can still be felt.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Cut the crap ..Caradigm

    Oct 22, 2017 - Software Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great flexibility and remote work Benefits - health, PTO etc Healthy snacks - free

    Cons

    A) too many program managers..it's like literally 1:1 ratio to devs. In a typical scrum you would have 2 pms , one architect, Dev manager and 1 full time Dev and offshore vendors. The person performing actual work would be Dev and vendor while people directing will be so many.. it's so expensive to have so many managers for too little work. You can imagine to get a dollar revenue company has to pay so many people. No wonder i was in losses and in red. B) matrix organisation where you don't know who your actual boss was. As there is pressure from persons other than your line manager to get stuff done. C) hiring program managers when we are really short of devs..not sure who is the decision maker here but he needs to be applauded and deserves a prize for taking caradigm into losses(red). D) no innovation whatsoever. Every few months after restructuring layoff, people spend weeks planning their existence and to present something to management to justify their existence without real resourcing needs taken into account. E) too many vice president/director hierarchy for such a small company is helping company sink faster in terms of losses. Imagine why do we need for a 50 odd company strength to reach CEO 4 levels. Dev-devdirector-vp-vp -ceo. F) upper management from vp level causing people to get out of the company by making their life difficult at work. G) no efforts or encouragement to retain best people. It feels as if somebody quits the managers celebrate within themselves thinking their job and bonuses are secure. H) constant playing with sentiments of customers where in what is promised is either never coming or delivered when they no longer need it.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people, great benefits, hard work that matters, with a focus on personal and technical growth.

    Nov 4, 2013 - Senior Software Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great benefits - Caradigm pays up to $3K into your personal HSA great benefits - Caradigm pays up to $800 for health-related reimbursement (Kayak!) great benefits - Caradigm has 401K matching great people - very nice, helpful people my manager - very aware of technical issues and solutions

    Cons

    lots of work (can you say 'Start-up'?) deadlines that are promised are very aggressive not enough pause between sprints

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Work at Caradigm? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Caradigm Photos

+ Add Photo
Caradigm photo of: HiMSS13 in New Orleans
Caradigm photo of: Caradigm Headquarters
Caradigm photo of: View from City Center building
Caradigm photo of: Headquarters in City Center

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Caradigm Job Seekers Also Viewed

Overstock.com Logo
Overstock.com

3.2

1,060 Reviews
Compare