Cardekho.com Reviews | Glassdoor

Cardekho.com Reviews

Updated Dec 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
46%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Weak HR department with practically no emphasis on building the company culture(in 6 reviews)

  • "None of top management to consider it(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cardekho.com full-time

    Pros

    Good environment and work life

    Cons

    no, no cone as of now

    Cardekho.com2019-12-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "It was great working at Cardekho.com. Learn lot of new things from senior employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cardekho.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Experienced Senior Employees 2. Salary on time 3. Job security. 4. Nice place for freshers to learn new things.

    Cons

    1. Very hard to move from one team to other. 2. Very Bad work Culture. 3. Poor appraisal process. 4. Poor Hr department. 5. Poor company policies for retaining employees. 6. Very hard to get casual leave.

    Cardekho.com2019-12-15
  3. "Associate Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I worked at Cardekho.com full-time

    Pros

    Great Learning Team Spirit Friendly environment Time Management Quick solution

    Cons

    I don't have any cons with company

    Cardekho.com2019-12-14
  4. "Not a place where you would want to be for a long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cardekho.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Day shift and their way of welcoming a new employee is a nice gesture.

    Cons

    They hold the variable portion along with 30% of your salary when you give them a notice. I am an ex employee and its been more than 90 days of following up with them that I haven't got either my full and final amount or a document of relieving. (cmon guys that is my salary amd my incentive you r holding and you have no right to do that) I am sure that I took the right call of leaving this company and worked there for three months only. Reasons for leaving - its totally a messed up structure where roles aren't defined at all. Even the salaries are not defined as per the roles , one of my team member was getting as much as I earned. The ratio of variable and fix income varies, some people i knew were drawing all fixed and no variable at all. No policies are in place, even the HR is a mere formality. 6 days a week ( it's high time guys, stop exploiting your people, MNCs handled by non indians have stopped it way back, when are you going to be able to understand that we as indians are still a backward because of the thought process we have). No matter how hard you work, bosses are never gonna see it or realise it because nothing is documented, even the incentives are given based on relationships and word of mouth spread over. People are judged on the basis of perception and not performance. They lack ethics. They don't know what does doing the right thing means and for them as long as they have the jugaad to do the job or solve an issue, they are good and they don't even possibly believe in looking at making long term processes. And the list goes on...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    As far as I know the CEO is only bothered of achieving a goal of earning money, he is not bothered to build something stronger and sustainable. He is too busy being on you tube, travelling abroad and giving interviews for magazines than focus on building and designing an organization for real. He is too busy praising himself in the interviews and that did impress me once when i was preparing for my interview with them. But it is so disappointing to see that he is just a good speaker.

    Show More
    Cardekho.com2019-11-02
  5. "Area Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Business Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Cardekho.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Work life balance

    Cons

    Bad Backend Team, Top Management keeps changing every quarter with new people coming in, they bring new structures, In the end entire team keeps running for indefinite goal, No scope for growth, Only people from top Management get paid fancy salaries but the ultimate hard workers gets peanuts.

    Advice to Management

    Frequent changes in top management effects the faith of the employee, And changes in every quarter leads to confusion to the team. Long term goals should be set rather than monthly and yearly goals. Improve technical team performance and quality

    Cardekho.com2019-10-09
  6. "Learning environment , good firm to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Cardekho.com full-time

    Pros

    positive working culture ,good for fresher as well as experience .

    Cons

    salary hike is problem.

    Cardekho.com2019-09-16
  7. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Cardekho.com full-time

    Pros

    learnings, team work, management, social activities, growth

    Cons

    work life balance , very strict time lines

    Cardekho.com2019-09-07
  8. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Cardekho.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get salary on time. Management is nice they will not chuck you out just like that.

    Cons

    The work is really bad and you might feel that your degree is a waste. If you get into the wrong department and you get the wrong manager.

    Cardekho.com2019-09-17
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I worked at Cardekho.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Freedom to work, no rigidity of following processes

    Cons

    Not much influence over overall management

    Cardekho.com2019-09-16
  10. "It was nice."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Jaipur, Assam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cardekho.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance and good working environment

    Cons

    They need to improve backend technology

    Cardekho.com2019-08-29
Found 109 reviews