Cardinal Financial Company Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
80%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Cardinal Financial Company President Nick Florez (no image)
Nick Florez
198 Ratings
Pros
  • "The comp plan is enticing and very rewarding(in 20 reviews)

  • "Cardinal is the sole proprietor/creator of a loan processing software system that is the definition of cutting edge(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Originating loans is stressful all together - If had to give a con I cant see the TV on the wall from my cube depending on the seating chart(in 27 reviews)

  • "Upper management sees only bottom line(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      A Great Place To Work!

      Nov 17, 2020 - Licensed Mortgage Loan Originator in Chandler, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money Money Money! Laid back atmosphere. Friendly people! Beautiful office!

      Cons

      Long hours on Monday/Tuesday. Somewhat micro-managed.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Love this Company!

      Apr 29, 2021 - Vice President in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They give all the tools needed for success!

      Cons

      There are no cons if you are driven to succeed.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A well oiled machine

      Nov 17, 2020 - Mortgage Loan Officer in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have a proven system that works. If you are on the direct lending side of the company, they have a money routine that will get you paid month in and month out. They do not micromanage you to death even if you need to be. Everyone is an adult here, and there is no other direct side that will pay you and give as much time as you need to deal with other life needs. Health and time off benefits are great. Come be a mortgage wizard! You can retire here if you are good at developing your craft!

      Cons

      You are a business owner here. No company is perfect but this one gives you the opportunity to learn, grow and if you are coachable, thrive as an LO. The grass is not greener but if you need a fresh start and you want to make money you dont have to worry about making mistakes here, 30 yrs experience or no experience they teach you the model, and its up to you to make things happen. The con is in the eye of the beholder I guess you can say. I choose to look at the positives and what we can control because Cardinal holds up their end of the bargain all the time. Great company.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic place to work

      Mar 26, 2021 - Mortgage Loan Underwriter III 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Senior leadership understands the struggles and pressures commonly associated with this business/industry and actively works to improve the process and the system each week. Direct management is given the latitude to treat the individual employees as members of a team instead of being forced to count widgets.

      Cons

      Having been employed with eight different companies since starting in the business in 2002, I haven't seen any shades of the negative/adverse characteristics common with previous employers.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love the company

      Apr 21, 2021 - Conpliance Specialist in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance , flexible

      Cons

      Low salary and I need more money

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Heavy workload with little culture

      Feb 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You have control over how you structure your day and are trusted to get your job done. The company will occasionally send you swag to boost morale. The TC team is fully remote permanently. Managers are invested in your growth and challenge you to learn more.

      Cons

      No real culture to speak of. Very little collaboration or team interaction. It’s a very lonely job. There’s no opportunity for bonding with your team. Communication is lacking throughout the company. There is little to no outreach or interaction from leadership. For my first 5 months I didn’t even know who the CEO was. The workload is crazy - you can never ever catch up unless you consistently work every weekend, and even then just barely. Additional trainings are encouraged but there’s no time to do them. Because camaraderie is not encouraged, there is some rudeness that occurs because no one really knows or cares for each other. It’s a highly impersonal environment.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Meet Grinder

      Jan 28, 2021 - Wholesale National Account Executive in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free Coffee, parking, and decent pay if you last there.

      Cons

      Horrible Culture. High pressure, and zero fun.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The best and most humble company!

      Feb 25, 2021 - Business Development Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is the first company that I've worked at where I feel like I'm working with people that genuinely care. We all want each other to succeed and there is no animosity or jealously. That is sometimes hard to find in this industry. And on top of that, everyone around me is truly succeeding and making big waves...we don't boast about it either! I love it here.

      Cons

      I don't have any major cons. The only thing missing is actually going into the office and being able to see your coworkers face to face ...but that is out of our control.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome Mortgage Company

      Apr 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Company and great Culture.

      Cons

      Nothing to report at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Not for me

      Apr 26, 2021 - Setup Processor in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, solid in-house LOS.

      Cons

      Expensive insurance, heavy workload, "use it or lose it" PTO model.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 302 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Cardinal Financial Company Job Seekers

    Mortgage Loan Officer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Internal Communications Specialist
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Cardinal Financial Company? Share Your Experiences

    Cardinal Financial Company logo
    or