KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Cardinal Financial Company

Engaged Employer

Cardinal Financial Company

Add a Review

Cardinal Financial Company Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 516 of over 520 reviews

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Cardinal Financial Company President Nick Florez (no image)
Nick Florez
312 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Cardinal Financial Company and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Review

    Sep 26, 2022 - Mortgage Loan Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leadership and programs!!! Thank you

    Cons

    To many clicks!!! Thank you

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cardinal Financial Company Response

    Thank you for the review and for mentioning the awesome leadership you received during your time at Cardinal Financial. Our leadership team appreciates the support! We sincerely appreciate your time and contributions to our company.

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Company

    Sep 14, 2022 - Senior Mortgage Loan Originator in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My experience with Cardinal Financial Company, LP. for nearly four years is that it's a good mortgage company to work for in a MLO position.

    Cons

    I can't think of too many cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cardinal Financial Company Response

    Thank you for your review! We're thrilled you enjoyed working at Cardinal Financial and appreciate everything you brought to the team!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    it’s a good company to work with

    Sep 13, 2022 - Onboarding Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    everything is best here in this company

    Cons

    nothing such i see as cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cardinal Financial Company Response

    Thank you for the review! We appreciate the kind words and we're glad to see you're enjoying working with Cardinal Financial as much as we love having you.

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company to work at!

    Sep 6, 2022 - Transaction Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked with a fantastic team!

    Cons

    There was No cons working here!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cardinal Financial Company Response

    We appreciate the kind words. We're glad to see you enjoyed working with Cardinal Financial as much as we loved having you! We wish you all the luck in the future!

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    Aug 25, 2022 - Mortgage Loan Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company makes you feel like a human and not just a cog in the machine. Great pay and top tier leaders.

    Cons

    Wish they had more of company wide meetings and events.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Cardinal Financial Company Response

    Thanks for the kind words! Our leaders work hard to foster an environment where our employees feel welcome and happy to come to work. We appreciate everything you brought to the Cardinal Financial team!

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    Aug 24, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    $$$ was good when interest rates low

    Cons

    Got layed off when interest rates increased

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cardinal Financial Company Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your time and contributions are greatly appreciated and we wish you all the luck in the future.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great spot

    Aug 24, 2022 - Mortgage Loan Orignator in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and amazing back end opps.

    Cons

    Not many bad things at all.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cardinal Financial Company Response

    Thank you for the review and for mentioning the great culture we continue to foster. We're glad to see you're enjoying working with Cardinal Financial as much as we love having you!

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Very good

    Aug 24, 2022 - Mortgage Loan Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tech Savy, forward thinking, good people

    Cons

    Not many to speak of, Industry just slowing down

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cardinal Financial Company Response

    Thank you for taking some time to leave a review and share your experience working with Cardinal Financial!

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Best job I’ve had

    Aug 10, 2022 - Loan Originator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lot of freedom if you exceed expectations and goals are reasonable

    Cons

    CEO is a total see you next Tuesday. Would never have a beer with the guy.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cardinal Financial Company Response

    Thank you for the review! It's great to hear that working at Cardinal Financial was the best job you ever had. We appreciate everything you brought to the company!

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company to work for

    Aug 9, 2022 - Mortgage Loan Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work, great culture

    Cons

    I did not have any cons while I was there

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cardinal Financial Company Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We're glad to see you enjoyed working with Cardinal Financial as much as we loved having you. Good luck with everything in the future.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 516 Reviews

Cardinal Financial Company Reviews FAQs

Cardinal Financial Company has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 520 reviews left anonymously by employees. 66% of employees would recommend working at Cardinal Financial Company to a friend and 51% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Cardinal Financial Company employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Cardinal Financial Company. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

66% of Cardinal Financial Company employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Cardinal Financial Company 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Cardinal Financial Company to be culture, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Cardinal Financial Company Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Cardinal Financial Company? Share Your Experiences

or

Cardinal Financial Company Careers

Cover image for Cardinal Financial Company

Go-getters wanted. It takes all types of people with all types of talent to modernize the home purchasing and refinancing processes. At...More

  • Culture
  • Community
  • Values
  • Technology
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Cardinal Financial Company

18 days ago

Company News
We’re thrilled to share that we’ve placed in the top 30 on the Best Workplaces in Financial Services & Insurance™ 2022 list, determined by Fortune in partnership with Great Place to Work®, the Global Authority on Workplace Culture! Shout out to each and every one of you who make Cardinal Financial the amazing, fulfilling workplace that it is.
Shared image - Cardinal Financial Places in Top 30 on the Fortune Best Workplaces in Financial Services & Insurance™ 2022 List! | Cardinal Financial
Cardinal Financial Places in Top 30 on the Fortune Best Workplaces in Financial Services & Insurance™ 2022 List! | Cardinal Financial
www.cardinalfinancial.com
See all

Cardinal Financial Company Photos

+ Add Photo
Cardinal Financial Company photo of: Headquarters
Cardinal Financial Company photo of: Giving back to our communities is important to us. Check out the Charlotte office coming through in the clutch for our annual Thanksgiving food drive!
Cardinal Financial Company photo of: Giving back to our communities is important to us. Check out the Charlotte office coming through in the clutch for our annual Thanksgiving food drive!
Cardinal Financial Company photo of: Giving back to our communities is important to us. Check out the Charlotte office coming through in the clutch for our annual Thanksgiving food drive!
Cardinal Financial Company photo of: Giving back to our communities is important to us. Check out the Charlotte office coming through in the clutch for our annual Thanksgiving food drive!
Cardinal Financial Company photo of: Giving back to our communities is important to us. Check out the Charlotte office coming through in the clutch for our annual Thanksgiving food drive!
Cardinal Financial Company photo of: Giving back to our communities is important to us. Check out the Charlotte office coming through in the clutch for our annual Thanksgiving food drive!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Cardinal Financial Company Job Seekers Also Viewed

Movement Mortgage Logo
Movement Mortgage

3.6

715 Reviews
Compare