Cardinal Group Companies Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Cardinal Group Companies Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Cardinal Group Companies CEO Del De Windt (no image)
Del De Windt
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "Growth - You will always see each Team Lead invest in their team members - Always training for the next position(in 14 reviews)

  • "This company lives by its core values every single day, with goals of not just being successful, but also being moral and ethical(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Many of the people who work here don't have families so that gives you an idea of the work life balance(in 9 reviews)

  • "They are a growing company with growing pains(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People & Culture in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cardinal Group Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of my reasons to come to Cardinal Group was to escape the "stuffy corporate culture" and it has lived up to everything that was discussed in my interviews. I am treated like an adult, trusted to get my work done on my schedule, and able to give my opinion and be heard. My job allows me the opportunity to be the professional I want while also maintaining the person I want to be outside of work also. I am so... thankful for my decision to take the leap out of my last position to join this awesome group.

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Advice to Management

    Keep being transparent and holding meetings to give people insight into the "behind the scenes"

    Cardinal Group Companies2019-08-07

    Cardinal Group Companies Response

    August 9, 2019

    Thanks for the great review. Escaping a stuffy corporate world is the reason a lot of us came to Cardinal. We are thrilled to hear that you have the courage to embrace the core values and bring your best each day. It's because of people like you that we are able to constantly improve. Your voice has been heard!

    Show Less
  2. "Awesome Enough To Want To Come Back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Travel Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cardinal Group Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture, the training, the executive team and on site teams. They are all family. I left due to heavy travel that did not work with my current situation in life. Something told me not to leave, knowing I’d never have another great company in my career. I love the core values and CWOL. I love that Cardinal wants to be sure they find people who believe in them. There’s so much good I can say!

    Cons

    Traveling was amazing, however, rough when I was going through a new phase in life. Being away from home and not always being in the best situations was rough. Other than that, I loved it. My managers were the best in the industry. When I was a community manager, I also did not have many cons. There is a disconnect from HQ and onsite teams when it comes to culture. Thankfully, the executive team listened to feedback... from myself and others and working on it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep going. I’ve been cheering you on before I’ve ever joined and even after I left. At the end of the day, everyone has flaws. However, Cardinal wants to hear what they are and fix them to better their company. That’s the true difference between Cardinal and any other company.

    Cardinal Group Companies2019-10-22
  3. "CA Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Assistant 

    I have been working at Cardinal Group Companies part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are very inclusive and are a very young company

    Cons

    There is very limited upwards movement, no raises for community interns

    Cardinal Group Companies2019-10-21
  4. "Cult Like Mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Ltm 

    I worked at Cardinal Group Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, full time hours

    Cons

    No work life balance, their way of leasing is very cult like, and if you don't follow it word for word then you are in trouble

    Cardinal Group Companies2019-10-16
  5. "Good Company - Upward mobility encouraged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Team Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cardinal Group Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great job during college with a potential after college career path

    Cons

    Company is learning as they grow. With that comes with some growing pains that the on-site teams have to deal with.

    Cardinal Group Companies2019-10-08
  6. "Good for students with small school work load"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at Cardinal Group Companies full-time

    Pros

    The work is on site work.

    Cons

    Very demanding of time, yet, advertise to college students.

    Cardinal Group Companies2019-07-03

    Cardinal Group Companies Response

    August 6, 2019

    Totally get it. In fact, this time of year is easily one of the most stressful for anyone in our industry. I promise you though, your experience working in the student housing industry will give you some great tools in future endeavors. If there's ever anything you need or want to talk about regarding your career, hit us up! CV#9

    Show Less
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good company, lower pay and no increase"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Assistant in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cardinal Group Companies part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co workers and organized company

    Cons

    Pay was very low and no increase over time

    Advice to Management

    Offer opportunity to receive pay increase

    Cardinal Group Companies2019-06-10

    Cardinal Group Companies Response

    August 6, 2019

    Really sorry to hear that your experience wasn't as positive as it could be. I wanted to let you know that based on your feedback, we're taking a long look at compensation and what is a fair wage for someone like yourself. Best of luck in what you are doing now, and I hope we get to work together again one day soon.

    Show Less
  8. "Unlimited Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cardinal Group Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, compensation, quick response times from team leaders, support from HQ, and great training.

    Cons

    No cons out of the ordinary of the property management industry

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Cardinal Group Companies2019-05-16

    Cardinal Group Companies Response

    August 6, 2019

    Love the kudos you sent, but want to send them right back on you. We are only as helpful from an HQ level as you are inquisitive and passionate. You clearly live CV#10, well done.

  9. Helpful (5)

    "Fake and Weird."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cardinal Group Companies full-time

    Pros

    Some of the people who work there are great. The office in Denver has a great view. It's a step above being unemployed.

    Cons

    Low pay and the culture is weird and forced. It's like a cult. Be prepared to memorize their list of 10 commandments (Be good all the time, do more with less, ECT.) Just don't expect leadership to follow what they preach. Also, A LOT of the reviews on here are from current employees who are forced to write them.

    Cardinal Group Companies2019-06-02

    Cardinal Group Companies Response

    August 6, 2019

    Bummer to hear. I'm sure you know that we as a company are really trying to create a positive and rewarding space for everyone, no matter what their role. Sometimes I guess it may seem overbearing or disingenuous. I'd love to hop on a quick call or have an email exchange so we can figure out what can be done to make sure we fall in line with your expectations. Shoot me an email at Nick.Morrison@Cardinalgroup.com

    Show Less
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Community Intern at Cardinal Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Intern in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cardinal Group Companies part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture is amazing and the company is a fun place to work.

    Cons

    They are a growing company with growing pains.

    Cardinal Group Companies2019-04-05

    Cardinal Group Companies Response

    August 6, 2019

    Can't agree with you more that there's some growing pains to overcome. The success we've had has been so amazing and the growth has been so rewarding but there's always infinite room for improvement in all we do. Hopefully, people like you will continue to call it out so we can all make headway as a team. Thanks for the awesome review!

    Show Less
Found 117 reviews