Cardinal Health "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Cardinal Health Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Nov 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Cardinal Health CEO Mike Kaufmann
Mike Kaufmann
226 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work Life Balance is a challenge(in 84 reviews)

  • "Long hours never know when the end time is no good life work balance(in 59 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good hours. Great pay and benefits. I like the people I work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cardinal Health

    Pros

    Easy work great hours and pay

    Cons

    Long hours on my feet. They hurt at times

    Cardinal Health2019-09-25
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Dixon, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cardinal Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, good benefits, understanding, rotation on holidays-1 holiday per year.

    Cons

    They work long hours daily

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Cardinal Health2019-11-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Shift Supervisor in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Cardinal Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and insurance are great

    Cons

    Long hours 1pm-4am, broken equipment, horrible management

    Advice to Management

    Sales department sets unrealistic expectations to customers causing the shipping department log hours

    Cardinal Health2019-11-23
  4. Helpful (3)

    "If you are looking for managment positions stay away. Not worthy. 9am start end time is 9ot10pm. Plus mandatory weekend."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Dayton, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cardinal Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good, and people are nice, there was only one supervisor in my 6 years there that had any idea what is going on and employees loved him and they did anything for him. Its was sad day when he left due to lack of respect and shady business by director at the time.

    Cons

    Long hours, mandatory weekends, high turn over rate with employees and managment. No work like balance, only work.

    Advice to Management

    Managment is overworked 12 plus hour a day 5 to 6 days a week. You live to work, no support from your corporate. Hire managers and supervisors with experience. Stop promoting employees with heart beat into managment with no experience. You have Lost great supervisor 2 years ago to insade politics by upper management, when he left nothing was same.

    Cardinal Health2019-08-23
  5. "Finally a company who cares about its employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisory Lead in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cardinal Health full-time

    Pros

    Everything! I love it all!

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours during surge but worth it

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Cardinal Health2019-06-28
  6. "Warehouse associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Swedesboro, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cardinal Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Free lunches sometimes, fast paced

    Cons

    Long hours never know when the end time is no good life work balance

    Advice to Management

    Get it together and stop with the favoritism

    Cardinal Health2019-05-01
  7. "Good workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Norfolk, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cardinal Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They invest in the employees they have to move up in the company.

    Cons

    Too many long hours for salary

    Cardinal Health2019-03-06
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Distribution Supervisor in Montgomery, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cardinal Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, friendly people, honorable service

    Cons

    Long hours, on call weekends

    Cardinal Health2019-02-05
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Cardinal Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I work with.

    Cons

    Alot has gone downhill. Poor management that blames employees for all the problems within the warehouse. Long hours. Negative environment where nothing you do is good enough. Benefits worse this year. If we work overtime at end of shift sometimes 4 to 4.5 hours with no break.

    Advice to Management

    Stop blaming all the employees for the issues within the warehouse. There is a reason for a high turnover rate.

    Cardinal Health2019-01-28
  10. Helpful (3)

    "it is not a good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Cardinal Health

    Pros

    there is none that I can think of

    Cons

    hard work, long hours, bad pay

    Cardinal Health2018-12-27
Found 59 reviews