Cardinal Solutions "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Cardinal Solutions Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 123 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Cardinal Solutions CEO Kelly P Conway
Kelly P Conway
94 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Easy to place consultants in 'staff-aug' roles & leave them there(in 7 reviews)

  • "As the title says, Cardinal was little more that a staff augmentation shop when I was there, there was very little actual "consulting" work to be had(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consulting in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cardinal Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance and company culture

    Cons

    advancement in career and feedback system

    Cardinal Solutions2019-06-17
  2. "Cardinal Solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cardinal Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    Unbelievable culture and people. Flexibility and work/life balance is unparalleled.

    Cons

    Could have more opportunity for growth.

    Cardinal Solutions2018-09-10
  3. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cardinal Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cardinal is a great company with a great culture. It urges employees to have great work/life balance and genuinely cares for the people. The people is it greatest assets, which is evidenced how it has always treated it's employees.

    Cons

    Not one con to list

    Cardinal Solutions2018-08-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Some of the smartest people around!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cardinal Solutions full-time

    Pros

    I have never worked with so many passionate and intelligent people all under one 'roof'. I have a huge group of people that I can relate to and work along side. They have great benefits, including amazing health insurance. The work/life balance is actually valued as opposed to being talked about and then disregarded in practice. Best place I have every worked.

    Cons

    Some of the work is at a client site, but that is the nature of consulting.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the transparency going and keep doing what you are doing.

    Cardinal Solutions2018-02-06

    Cardinal Solutions Response

    February 9, 2018Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for the review! I'm glad you are taking full advantage of what Cardinal has to offer. --DM

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Hard working & fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cardinal Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - family oriented & fun culture - wide variety of clients & technologies - hard-working, skilled employees - work/life balance - frequent events inside and outside of work

    Cons

    - with consulting you may not have control of which client you end up working with - when at a client, you may feel a bit distanced from the cardinal core so you'll have to make extra effort to stay engaged

    Cardinal Solutions2018-01-10

    Cardinal Solutions Response

    February 9, 2018Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for the positive review! I'm glad you are taking advantage of the Cardinal experience. As for feeling distanced while a client, we are always working on ways to improve this. We welcome any suggestions that our employees have to help make them feel better connected while on ...

    Show More
  6. "Cardinal Solutions is SO close to being the #1 best place to work in Charlotte"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cardinal Solutions full-time

    Pros

    - Growth opportunities - Culture - Healthy mix of men and women in IT - Get to work for various clients, different projects - Hone your communication skills - Unlimited sick days - Work/life balance - Learn cutting edge technology

    Cons

    - Easy to place consultants in 'staff-aug' roles & leave them there - Not easily recognized for contributions to Cardinal

    Advice to Management

    I think Cardinal as a whole should really try to lean away from staff-aug roles given to consultants. Team based projects are what we want! The "Cardinal environment" is half the reason why we want to work for Cardinal in the first place. Other than that, keep up the great work of being one of the top 10 best places to work in Charlotte. The work atmosphere in the Cardinal office is nothing short of positive vibes,... supportive groups, and friendship.

    Show More
    Cardinal Solutions2017-08-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cardinal Solutions full-time

    Pros

    - Great People - Fun/Inclusive culture - Flexible work/life balance

    Cons

    - Can get placed on bad assignment - Vision for company disjointed due to company structure

    Advice to Management

    Culture is great, maintain that through continued growth.

    Cardinal Solutions2017-08-24
  8. "Great IT consulting firm w/ amazing, smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cardinal Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Co-workers = very talented and smart Culture is the best - not just games (although there are plenty!), but a collaborative work environment where you can feel empowered. Company values and work life balance are second-to-none. Tons of opportunity to self-direct your career in any direction. Involved, transparent management.

    Cons

    Sometimes the offices feel distant from each other, but this is getting much, much better.

    Cardinal Solutions2017-07-05
  9. "Very people centric."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cardinal Solutions

    Pros

    Very people centric. Work life balance is focus. Employees all seem to want to see branch and company succeed. work for the same goals.

    Cons

    none come to mind that would limit me from recommending. if you like consulting, it is a good place to be. Branches can be different based on leaders in each office.

    Cardinal Solutions2016-11-06
  10. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cardinal Solutions full-time

    Pros

    -The culture is one of the best things cardinal has going! -Provides great work-life balance for employees

    Cons

    -No Bonuses -No Emphasizing of Training

    Advice to Management

    I would like to see a little more engagement around the mentorship

    Cardinal Solutions2015-07-14
Found 123 reviews