KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Cardiomedix

Is this your company?

Cardiomedix

Add a Review

Cardiomedix Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 of over 62 reviews

3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Cardiomedix President Zipora David (no image)
Zipora David
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexible working(in 4 reviews)

  • "It is also nice to be working with talented and dedicated peers who take their job and build it into a long-term career(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There are no benefits in this company(in 5 reviews)

  • "Long hours, paid per study with a daily deadline(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      25 Years and still working ….

      Nov 3, 2021 - Telemetry Nurse in Des Plaines, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Security… if you do your job well you will have a secure job at Cardiomedix.

      Cons

      Sometimes have to fight for cost of living raises. But if you ask you will receive. .

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Taking a break is a sin

      Nov 19, 2021 - Billing Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company gives full medical benefits and health care to all employees.

      Cons

      It seems like taking a break is sin in here. People will be waiting in a long line and documents will be piling up if you take even a few minutes break. It's really that hectic and that bad.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cardiomedix Response

      CEO

      This "review" as all the others is nothing but "fake news" . From description of the Pro to the description of the con nothing in the details is correct. The review was clearly written by someone who has never worked at Cardiomedix and knows nothing about the company. All the content mistakes prove it beyond any doubt. Glassdoor was notified but responded in the most unacceptable answer saying that " If you offer to send us your own evidence, we'll politely decline" Who has an interest in writing these reviews? An employee who was fired for doing the wrong things? Competitors who like to damage the image of the company or, most likely, "protectors" who get monthly fees to keep the company's reputation, but is you do not pay you are punished. Remember the "protection" of the mafia?

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Oct 17, 2021 - Medical Billing Manager in Des Plaines, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a great place to work! Love my job always something to do and challenging work at times. co-workers and friendships that have come from this company. Flexible schedule.

      Cons

      Nothing that comes to mind.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      It was a fine place to work. Seems the negative reviews are disingenuous.

      Aug 24, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Des Plaines, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very relaxed atmosphere. Flexible hours. Really loved my coworkers. Room to grow.

      Cons

      Covid was a bit of a challenging time but I feel that we're past that.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not training helped

      Jul 18, 2021 - Medical Biller 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They provide some add-on benefits

      Cons

      The workload was excessive all the time. These people were so desperate that they pushed me to handle a lot of work from the first week itself. Since that day, I was doing more than I could the entire time I was here. Join at your own risk.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cardiomedix Response

      CEO

      Another fraud! Just by the words alone it sounds unrealistic: "Since that day, I was doing more than I could the entire time...." The fact is that Cardiomedix is not pushing anyone. The staff members are performing their job according to their ability. It is irresponsible of Glassdoor to allow such hateful messages to be published without checking the accuracy.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Inspiring place to work and to build a career!

      Dec 8, 2020 - Nurse Assistant in Evanston, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s a great environment working here. Supervisors are approachable and caring. They take care of your requirements and are genuinely concerned for you. I get flexibility of schedules and perks like healthcare, paid vacation, paid sick time, etc. I was given an increment in pay pretty early after joining. It’s great to work at a place where you are valued and respected for who you are. Highly recommend!

      Cons

      I don’t have any negative issue to report!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      The owners loved money and all things money

      Apr 10, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coworkers were the only reason I stayed for so long

      Cons

      This company was built for the CEO to be rich. The products were average but were overpriced. The staffed were underpaid and overworked. The environment was toxic. The employees who were spoiled favorites would throw you under the bus with a smile anytime of the day.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cardiomedix Response

      CEO

      This is such an obvious fraud!!! The individual that wrote the review does not know that Cardiomedix is not selling anything and therefore its prices cannot be too high. Shame on Glassdoor for publishing so much nonsense

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Lack of proper process

      May 7, 2021 - Nurse Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can make your own schedule for the most part.

      Cons

      My biggest con is the mental stress that this job will bring. Upper management expects excellent performance without enough resources then resorts to blaming. Poor communication and lack defined key processes. While the position seems nice on paper, you will be overworked and underpaid.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cardiomedix Response

      CEO

      It is true that upper management expects excellent performance. This is a good review. The company makes sure that each of the tasks is staffed by sufficient personnel to ensure our good quality of work

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      You'll be a busy bee

      Mar 22, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I got to work on the latest tech and tools

      Cons

      You will always be a busy bee here. The workload seems never-ending, and your efforts will never get any special mention or appreciation. As everyone is working too hard here, no one has time to just sit with you for 5 minutes.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cardiomedix Response

      CEO

      Obviously not written by a Cardiomedix employee: There is only one true sentence in this "review": "The work load seems never-ending". One should understand that if the work load ends the company is closing. Signed by sales? The fact is that we did not have any sales person all this time. Whoever wrote it did not know this fact and therefore cannot be an employee. Another fact: Cardiomedix management "sits" with any employee as long as required and requested.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to gain knowledge and experience new things!

      Nov 27, 2020 - Billing in Evanston, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Experienced management team Committed to excellent patient care Flexible working hours offering work/life balance Fast and accurate decision-making process More of a family feel then a cold corporate environment.

      Cons

      All of us have our share of busy days!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 61 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Cardiomedix Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Cardiomedix? Share Your Experiences

    Cardiomedix logo
    or